Pineapple Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2011
Excellent! Healthier when I replace sugar with Splenda and use whole wheat flour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2009
Delicious, quick, simple, different. We enjoy this as a sweet side dish with pork, ham or hotdog casserole. Love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2006
Ahhhh, the sweet goodness of this simple side dish. I took the advise and cut the sugar in half and it was one of the best items I've ever made. It was raved about for hours. I couldn't have picked a better side dish for breakfast or for dinner. A must try for any occasion!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Arroyo Grande, California, USA
Living In: Garden Farms, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2006
This was a big hit;I served it as a brunch side dish. Just one change in the future...I will be cutting the sugar in half.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2006
I made this with a ham and served it as a side dish. I found this way too sweet. It might be okay as a dessert...if you like warm shredded pineapple goo for dessert. Sorry, we did not care for this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Elk Grove, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2006
This recipe is great with ham. I received many compliments on Easter Sunday for this dish. I enjoyed it as a leftover later, too. It tasted nice even cold. It could be considered a dessert
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2005
I made this dish and it turned out great. The taste was such a treat with ham. And this goes well with cornbread dressing also instead of cranberry sauce. I loved it and so did my guests.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2005
I have a recipe very similar to this which I enjoy serving with any meat entree. I never have any leftovers! My recipe calls for 4 scrambled eggs, 1/2 cup sugar, 20 oz. can crushed pineapple using only 1/2 of the juice, 5 pieces of bread; tore into bits; use any bread, my favorite has been oat. Mix all together in buttered baking dish, with a few slices of butter on top of the mixture as well as some sprinkled sugar, cover with foil, bake at 350 for 45 minutes, then remove cover and bake for 10-15 minutes more, depending on how brown you want the topping to be.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Horseheads, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-18 (of 18) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

How to Make Pineapple Upside-Down Cake

In a topsy-turvy world, this may be the perfect dessert.

Celery Root and Cheese Bake

Slices of celeriac bake in a creamy sauce topped with Cheddar.

Wisconsin Five-Cheese Bake

See how to make the cheesiest cheese bake ever.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States