Pineapple Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Paula
Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2012
My family loved this! I decided to use only 1/2 cup Splenda, and it tasted wonderful. Plenty sweet. The cooking time was only about 40 minutes. I will probably omit the cinnamon next time because a pinch really doesn't add to the taste, but it does detract from appearance. ***Oh, My! This stuff is delicious cold, straight from the refrigerator the next day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paula

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Olive Branch, Mississippi, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2012
I don't always give five stars but this one deserves it. Easy, kid friendly, at least for my kids. Few ingredients is a plus and not a lot of prep work. I baked mine in a large pie pan. It is a bit shallow that way but it worked out fine. Good for any season and it was a good match for the salty ham we had. I cut the sugar down to 3/4 cup. That was the only ingredient change. .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lenihan5

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2006
This was a big hit;I served it as a brunch side dish. Just one change in the future...I will be cutting the sugar in half.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2006
Ahhhh, the sweet goodness of this simple side dish. I took the advise and cut the sugar in half and it was one of the best items I've ever made. It was raved about for hours. I couldn't have picked a better side dish for breakfast or for dinner. A must try for any occasion!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Arroyo Grande, California, USA
Living In: Garden Farms, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2009
Delicious, quick, simple, different. We enjoy this as a sweet side dish with pork, ham or hotdog casserole. Love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2011
Excellent! Healthier when I replace sugar with Splenda and use whole wheat flour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2012
I made this for a work luncheon. Everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2012
Made this for a different side dish with our baked ham dinner today . I cut the sugar in half as some reviewers suggested. Thought I had crushed pineapple, but it was tidbits; turned out to be a little chunkier. This was well received by all and just a bit leftover for lunch tomorrow. Next time, I will try with the crushed pineapple as directed. Thanks, Santa Maria Cook, for a delicious new recipe to try.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by misty

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by iForkNewYork
Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2013
I thought this recipe was wonderful, I wanted something with pineapple that was quick and easy. I didn't know I was supposed to drain the juice so the bottom was slightly soggy, but I added vanilla and thought it tasted amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2013
I tried this dish for the first time tonight and it turned out wonderfully. I added a little vanilla to render the taste a little closer to a cake (as I was serving it as a dessert) and it was a smash hit with all who tried it. (I received many compliments and several people asked for the recipe.) I'll definitely make this again! Thanks for posting. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 16) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Mexican Food Fiesta
Mexican Food Fiesta

Go mild or go wild with Cinco de Mayo Recipes!

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Pineapple Upside-Down Cake

In a topsy-turvy world, this may be the perfect dessert.

Celery Root and Cheese Bake

Slices of celeriac bake in a creamy sauce topped with Cheddar.

Wisconsin Five-Cheese Bake

See how to make the cheesiest cheese bake ever.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States