Pineapple Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2015
CUT SUGAR IN HALF
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by kimbobimbo
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2015
Awesome, simple, love it.... And i made mine using gluten free flour
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kimbobimbo

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2015
I posted this recipe nine years ago. I have cut the sugar in half after reading earlier reviews. That is why I love this site. Sometimes other cooks can help improve an already good recipe. I also give top a good sprinkling of cinnamon Still make every holiday I have ham or pork roast Glad so many enjoy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: West Covina, California, USA
Living In: Santa Maria, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2014
What a delicious side dish and incredibly easy to make too! I made a pork tenderloin with it and it was a hit with my husband and two year old son. I sprinkled cinnamon all over the pineapple bake and just mixed it up in the pan. So glad I didn't use just a pinch. It gave it such a wonderful spice flavor. I used saigon cinnamon. It's sweet with a little kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2014
This is really good if you love pineapple like I do. And although it seems like a lot of sugar when you're mixing it, it's not too sweet. 10/10 would make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2014
We love this dish! We make it often however we change it a bit. We only use 1/2 cup of sugar and TWO cans pineapple. Leave amounts of everything else the same & it's delish! Still plenty sweet! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2013
I tried this dish for the first time tonight and it turned out wonderfully. I added a little vanilla to render the taste a little closer to a cake (as I was serving it as a dessert) and it was a smash hit with all who tried it. (I received many compliments and several people asked for the recipe.) I'll definitely make this again! Thanks for posting. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by iForkNewYork
Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2013
I thought this recipe was wonderful, I wanted something with pineapple that was quick and easy. I didn't know I was supposed to drain the juice so the bottom was slightly soggy, but I added vanilla and thought it tasted amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2012
Made this for a different side dish with our baked ham dinner today . I cut the sugar in half as some reviewers suggested. Thought I had crushed pineapple, but it was tidbits; turned out to be a little chunkier. This was well received by all and just a bit leftover for lunch tomorrow. Next time, I will try with the crushed pineapple as directed. Thanks, Santa Maria Cook, for a delicious new recipe to try.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by misty

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2012
I don't always give five stars but this one deserves it. Easy, kid friendly, at least for my kids. Few ingredients is a plus and not a lot of prep work. I baked mine in a large pie pan. It is a bit shallow that way but it worked out fine. Good for any season and it was a good match for the salty ham we had. I cut the sugar down to 3/4 cup. That was the only ingredient change. .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lenihan5

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 21) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Pineapple Upside-Down Cake

In a topsy-turvy world, this may be the perfect dessert.

Celery Root and Cheese Bake

Slices of celeriac bake in a creamy sauce topped with Cheddar.

Wisconsin Five-Cheese Bake

See how to make the cheesiest cheese bake ever.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States