Pineapple Bacon Burgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by laurameli00
Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2013
I love it, the sweetness makes the meat even tastier. I only had problems with one patty breaking, but bsides that, a great alternative for a different hamburguer. made them for my BF I KNOW HE'LL LOVE IT
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2013
drooooooool
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2013
I tried this recipe last night getting very excited about it. Well lets just say epic failure. The burgers fell apart and if you do this on a grill do not use charcoal and close the lid. I did and there was soot all over my burgers everything was so watery and fell apart. I have never had a recipe on here that I wouldn't eat. Please do not waste your time. If you do grill pineapple seperately add bacon on after you cook it and then add egg to meat and bbq sauce on as a condiment. Just a suggestion. Very disappointed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pilot Mountain, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Palm Harbor, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2013
I had a hard time keeping the burgers from falling apart. Im not sure if I just mixed the hamburger meat too much, or what.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. Brown

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Germantown, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Cedarburg, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2012
I made these this evening for me and my wife, and we loved them! I followed the recipe closely except I used 1 pound lean ground beef mixed with 1 pound ground pork sausage and one egg to help hold it together. This was a great recipe! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Franconia, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Pennsburg, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2012
was not real thrilled with the integrity of the burgers. I did not put all the BBQ sauce in and they still did not stay together well. I also did not want to add extra carbs with the bread crumbs. I did LOVE the sweetness of the pineapple slices grilled and the bacon topping the burgers. Next time I will season the burgers and keep the BBQ sauce as a topping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sflash

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Champaign, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2012
I did not care for this recipe. We used 80/20 hamburger and hickory barbecue sauce with pineapple rings and bacon strips but it fell apart and became a huge mess. If you wrapped the whole burger in foil maybe it would work better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2012
It took me three attempts to get this foolproof, which is where I like my recipes to land. Original recipe calls for too much BBQ sauce (you can add more afterwards), and I caution, which sauce you elect to use can make or break this recipe. Some well known brands are too watery, so make sure you use a thick, better quality sauce. If in doubt, reduce the BBQ sauce on the stove before you use it, or make your own. Thick! Again, Canned Pineapple, is not just pineapple, I used the real fresh cut. Much better flavor and result. Ground Beef, well lean is nice, but then it doesn't hold togther well. I've been using organc grass feed groundbeef. BIG difference in outcome and taste. Apple Smoked or Hickory Smoked Bacon is the way to go!! This is one of the few recipes, where I would have to say if you skimp and penny pinch, you'll be sadly disappointed. Better ingrediaents here make a big difference in the result and taste. My final version: Meat Mixture: (set for 30m in Fridge) 1.5 pounds Organic Grass fed ground beef. 1/4 cup HQ Thick BBQ sauce 2 TBSP Teriyaki Sauce 2 TBSP Pineapple Juice. 1 TBSP Bacon Fat. Smoked Hickory Salt Ground Pepper (Lots) Topping, Fresh Cut Pineapple Slices (Finger width) Apple Smoked (or Hickory Smoked) non cured Bacon. (Trader Joes) . Cook on High Heat grill. Add (Partially pan cooked) Bacon and Pineapple 1/2 way through meat cook to first cooked side. This recipe has a lot of play to it, so as you can see I bumped this up a notch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2012
If you fold a little panko crumbs into the meat with the bbq sauce the burgers won't fall apart. We mix in a little chopped onion too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Brewer, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by WaterlessCooker
Reviewed: May 7, 2012
I don't have a gas or charcoal grill, so did these in a pan on the stove...about the only thing I followed directions on was putting the barbecue sauce (used Jack Daniels No. 7) in the meat...used all the ingredients, but tweaked the method...used chunk pineapple cause that's all I had, so drained it & heated in skillet w/some bbq sauce to glaze it...bacon was precooked in the freezer in smaller pieces...and I added some romaine lettuce, tomato and miracle whip... The flavors were wonderful...pineapple was sweet and bbq sauce tangy...husband who always complains was quite satisfied with these burgers....he ate two of them!! Thanks for the recipe, will definitely be making them again...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Vandergrift, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 78) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Grill Burgers

Watch five terrific tips for building and grilling the best burgers on the block.

Blue Cheese Burgers

See how to make gourmet hamburgers with blue cheese mixed into the patties.

Grilled Spicy Lamb Burgers

These may be the most flavorful grilled burgers ever.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States