Pineapple Bacon Burgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2003
Wow. I added some bread crumbs to help the burgers stick together and I think both the pineapple and the bacon lost some flavor by cooking it with the meat, so next time I'm going to try grilling them seperately, but overall, these were very, very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Logan, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2002
Once you try these you'll never make burgers any other way!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2002
I made these for our Labor day cookout yesterday. I was so embaressed. This is a horrible recipe. The burgers fall apart and into the grill and the bacon didn't even cook all the way. I used lean ground beef, but still the combination of the hamburger and bacon grease kept threatening to put the fire out. Basicaly when all was said and done the hotdogs, that were suppost to be for the kids, turned out to be all we ended up eating.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
51 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2002
this is a better burger than what the local burger place makes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2002
Very good burgers. I just wonder if they are good enough to go to all the trouble of grilling with bacon around and pineapple on top. Next time I'll try grilling the bacon and pineapple slice separately and see if it tastes the same.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FOXHUNTER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2002
I used ground turkey and the addition of the pineapple, made a very tasty burger. It is quick and easy, and my husband liked it a lot. I'll be making this again very soon
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Gardena, California, USA
Living In: Madison, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2002
I think this was great, my family loved it. the only thing i would leave out is the BBQ sauce ,it made the burgers fall apart .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2002
I used this recipe for chicken breats and it was great. Can't wait to try on hamburgers! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2002
My husband really liked this recipe but I wasn't as impressed. Will make it again just for a change of pace and because he enjoyed it so much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2001
I thought this recipe was wonderful, so did the rest of the family. I didn't have a grill so I broiled it instead. It was a bit more time consuming but the family loved it. I also used Wood's Cookin' sauce which gives it a great smokey flavor. I will definitely make this a regular recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 78) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Grill Burgers

Watch five terrific tips for building and grilling the best burgers on the block.

Blue Cheese Burgers

See how to make gourmet hamburgers with blue cheese mixed into the patties.

Grilled Spicy Lamb Burgers

These may be the most flavorful grilled burgers ever.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States