Pineapple Bacon Burgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2006
Very good, but probably better (and easier) to cook pineapple and bacon separate from the patty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2006
Loved this recipe. My husband and I have already made it twice and will make it again. Everything blends together well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2006
I loved these burgers. I took ground turkey with crushed pineapple, turkey bacon, grilled pineapple rings, grilled red onion, and barbecue sauce and served on a bun. SOOO Good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2005
Tastes great, however, it was rather messy. I did add onion, which was nice. Next time I will add some egg and breadcrumbs just like I usually add to our burger patties (we always make our own when we eat at home). I might even add some carrot as we ususally do.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2005
The bacon part is a pain to do and actutally, so is the pineapple, but the pineapple part is definitely worth it. Adds an interesting flavor to the burger. As a bonus, pineapple juices improve the taste of your own bodily fluids and secretions. Really!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2004
Not as flavorful as it sounds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2004
Be careful what type of barbeque sauce you use. Get one that is not overly sweet but one with subtle tang. Garished with swiss cheese and ham.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Packwood, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2003
Taste good but they fell apart when I cooked them. I made them a 2nd time and added an egg hoping this would help - it didn't. Good flavor, but messy and unattractive as they fall apart.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2003
What a yummy recipe? As other reviewers suggested, grilled the bacon and pineapple separately. I didn't have rings of pineapple so I used tidbits, placing them on a piece of foil. Treat the burgers very gently. I added a bit of plain breadcrumbs to the seasoned meat to help everything bind and flipped them very carefully. They were deliclious and went well with the Tropical Salad with Pineapple Vinigarette recipe from this site. Flavors matched beautifully. Also served with a great Napa Zinfindel. What a great meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
41 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JDVMD

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elizabethtown, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Paducah, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: May 27, 2003
I will never eat a regular hamburger at home again!!! This was great, We had to make do with the George Foreman as we ran out of propane. I cooked the pineapple and bacon separately and then just layered it onto top of cooked hamburger. Next time I will stick a slice of cheddar in there. The pineapple gives it a tangy taste. I think this may be even better on ground pork. Thank you! ***UPDATE- can be made the same way and tastes just as good with a boca burger and the soy bacon from Morningstar Farms.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
68 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LAWGODESSS

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Colonial Heights, Virginia, USA
Living In: Prince George, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 78) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Grill Burgers

Watch five terrific tips for building and grilling the best burgers on the block.

Blue Cheese Burgers

See how to make gourmet hamburgers with blue cheese mixed into the patties.

Grilled Spicy Lamb Burgers

These may be the most flavorful grilled burgers ever.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States