Pineapple Bacon Burgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2012
These were good, though next time I think they would be better with teryaki sauce instead of BBQ sauce to balance out the sweetness. It was a bit too sweet for our taste. We also halved the amount of BBQ sauce we put IN the burgers (so they wouldn't be too moist and fall apart) and just basted them with some more on top before grilling, then topped them with a bit more before eating.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RecipeAddict

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2012
I did not care for this recipe. I could never understand when someone would say they followed the recipe exactly and it was bad, when most of the reviews were four or five stars. Well, that is the case here. The only thing I did differently was I did it on the stove grill. I used 88 percent ground meat, and they didn't fall apart and I used Sweet Baby Rays Hot and Spicy.. Dole pineapple slices. My husband never complains and he said I don't have to make them again.. I love all of the ingredients, but not in this recipe. I don't understand why they tasted unappealing., zero stars from me,
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Jackson, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2011
I noticed the bad review left for these about them falling apart... lining your grill with foil will prevent this. I do not put the bbq in the meat but put it on after when eating.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Molly
Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2011
Huge hit at this house! Had some young adults over for dinner and the kids loved them. I made as written only using fresh pineapple rather than canned. Secured with a toothpick as stated and grilled. Already planning on these again before the kids leave for college. Thanks Shelster72 for sharing your recipe. Loved it in this house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Molly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntertown, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2011
I cooked mine on the stove and did the bacon and pineapple separately, the burgers did try to break apart on me but I put cheese on them when they were done to hold them together. These burgers turned out to be wonderful! The whole family loved them, I will definitely be making these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jog Dish
Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2011
Wow were these ever good, a new summer favorite! I subed ground turkey and turkey bacon for the meats and they were still amazing. I did serve with a sprinkle of cheddar cheese and fresh tomato and sweet onion. Thanks for the recipe, can't wait to make these again:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jog Dish

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2011
Good..but be careful not to burn the bacon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2011
Very tasty combination and I don't generally like pineapple as a burger topping. I think the bacon is what did the trick. Based on reviews and personal experience, I made a couple of changes. I used a fresh pineapple instead of canned and sliced it to the appropriate thickness. I also just smeared the BBQ sauce onto the burgers instead of mixing in (I've have bad luck with mix-in sauces causing the meat to fall apart in the past). Finally, I wrapped the bacon around the pineapple only and grilled the burgers separately. This was mainly to make sure the bacon got crisp since I really don't like stretchy bacon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hot Springs, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Garland, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2011
Very good! I followed advice of other reviews and grilled bacon and pineapple rings separate from burgers, also added quick oats to burger mix to help hold it together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2011
Quick and easy to make, great flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by scrapper9494

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA
Living In: Edgewater, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 78) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Grill Burgers

Watch five terrific tips for building and grilling the best burgers on the block.

Blue Cheese Burgers

See how to make gourmet hamburgers with blue cheese mixed into the patties.

Grilled Spicy Lamb Burgers

These may be the most flavorful grilled burgers ever.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States