Pineapple Bacon Burgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2015
This is an awesome burger! I added some crushed red pepper flakes to the bbq sauce, to add heat to the sweet and salty tastes. I also cut back on the amount of bbq sauce I used. To prevent the burgers from crumbling, I brushed layers of sauce on as they grilled, rather than mixing the sauce in with the meat to begin with.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2015
Followed the simple instructions and they fell apart on the grill. Might try it next time and add an egg.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary Ellen Lomax

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2015
These burgers are really good! My whole family really enjoyed them. Not something I would make a lot, but a nice change of pace. I did grill everything separately after reading the reviews. Also, we put the BBQ sauce on top instead of mixing it in the ground beef. Pretty good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2015
As always, when mixing in a sauce, we used our grill basket to keep everything together. All the ingredients cook up nicely and the flavors so are wonderful!! Grill baskets are great for many things and people doing this type of grilling may consider getting one. You will be able to eat the food you spent time and money on. This was s great recipe! Thank you for sharing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by laurameli00
Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2013
I love it, the sweetness makes the meat even tastier. I only had problems with one patty breaking, but bsides that, a great alternative for a different hamburguer. made them for my BF I KNOW HE'LL LOVE IT
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2013
drooooooool
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2013
I tried this recipe last night getting very excited about it. Well lets just say epic failure. The burgers fell apart and if you do this on a grill do not use charcoal and close the lid. I did and there was soot all over my burgers everything was so watery and fell apart. I have never had a recipe on here that I wouldn't eat. Please do not waste your time. If you do grill pineapple seperately add bacon on after you cook it and then add egg to meat and bbq sauce on as a condiment. Just a suggestion. Very disappointed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pilot Mountain, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Palm Harbor, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2013
I had a hard time keeping the burgers from falling apart. Im not sure if I just mixed the hamburger meat too much, or what.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. Brown

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Germantown, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Cedarburg, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2012
I made these this evening for me and my wife, and we loved them! I followed the recipe closely except I used 1 pound lean ground beef mixed with 1 pound ground pork sausage and one egg to help hold it together. This was a great recipe! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Franconia, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Pennsburg, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2012
was not real thrilled with the integrity of the burgers. I did not put all the BBQ sauce in and they still did not stay together well. I also did not want to add extra carbs with the bread crumbs. I did LOVE the sweetness of the pineapple slices grilled and the bacon topping the burgers. Next time I will season the burgers and keep the BBQ sauce as a topping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sharon Flachsbart

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Champaign, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 82) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Grill Burgers

Watch five terrific tips for building and grilling the best burgers on the block.

Blue Cheese Burgers

See how to make gourmet hamburgers with blue cheese mixed into the patties.

Grilled Spicy Lamb Burgers

These may be the most flavorful grilled burgers ever.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States