Pineapple Angel Food Cake II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2008
This was so good and unbelievably easy! To the previous reviewer who asked, you do not mix the cake according to the directions on the box. Only use the three ingredients included in this recipe-dry cake mix, pineapple (do not drain!), and vanilla. It is scrumptious and was a great hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
156 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sarahsbleucheese

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Covington, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Ruston, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2004
I was a little confused by this recipe. Was I supposed to make the angel food according to package and then follow the directions of the recipe or was I just to mix the cake mix (dry) with the pineapple? I made it according to package first, which left it very soggy. Plus, I thought that it was a little tart. I would be willing to try it again if I made it incorrectly the first time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
116 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2003
These were delicious and so quick and easy to make! I made them into cupcakes for a great WW 3 point snack.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
72 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2009
Review from 'confused Natalie' should probably be removed. She gave it a 2 because she didn't understand that the directions were to be followed just as written, not reinterpreted any which way. The instructions are clear, the ingredients easy to find, the cake ridiculously simple to make and out of this world delicious. I love this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
57 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2008
I made this in the traditional Angel Food Cake Pan and it worked great. Remember to ALWAYS invert the hot cake pan over the neck of an empty wine or large soda bottle until it's cool. That way the cake stays nice and high. It's also good with pure Orange Extract instead, but this recipe is a winner as it stands. Thanks for posting this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
49 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2004
This recipe is so quick to throw together and tastes wonderful. I baked it 25 minutes and it came out just right. The warm pineapple aroma that lingers in the kitchen is very pleasant.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
48 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2007
We have a diabetic in our family and everyone else is watching their weight - this makes a wonderful recipe for all of us and my 4 year old grandson loves it too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
36 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2008
It definitely was easy & few ingredients. It looked great out of the oven, however the cake middle collapsed! It didn't look so pretty. I dressed it up with coolwhip & slices of pineapple & star fruit. It tasted pretty good. I gave it four stars since it wasn't pretty & I was taking it to a potluck.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HOTMAMMACOOKIN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sumner, Washington, USA
Living In: Ferndale, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2009
I've made this recipe regularly since discovering it at a WW meeting probably 15 years back. It is fast, tasty, and relatively healthful eating. The only difference in the directions I was given is that I was told to NEVER prepare the pan. I was told that the angel-food cake would not rise properly if I greased and/or floured the pan. The only time I did so (had a senior moment and forgot), the cake still tasted good but did not rise like it had when I had not prepared the pan. No one else has mentioned this, so I guess it is working great for most of you. However, I noticed one person did say her cake did not rise, and I thought this might be the reason. Thanks for sharing this here.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2012
I made this gluten free using the kinnikinnick angel food cake mix. It was so easy and so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 44) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pineapple Angel Food Cake I

This impressive pineapple angel food cake is impossibly easy.

How to Make Angel Food Cake

Watch how to make this decadent-tasting but actually fat-free cake.

Pineapple Upside-Down Cake V

See how to make a 5-star pineapple upside-down cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States