Pineapple Angel Food Cake II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2009
love it! so easy. I made w/o vanilla and by mistake used 16oz crushed pinapple and it stll rocked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2009
Easy to make. Made home smell delicious! A tad too much sugary for me as we're trying to cut back on sugar & carbs; otherwise, pretty good dessert.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2009
So easy and excellent! I made it for our small group and it was all gone by the end!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BelovedApple

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2009
Made this for Easter and it didn't even raise very much. I used a bundt pan but don't think that was why...I did exactly what the recipe said. Sorry, I won't make again w/o revising it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2009
Very different but good at the same time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2009
Review from 'confused Natalie' should probably be removed. She gave it a 2 because she didn't understand that the directions were to be followed just as written, not reinterpreted any which way. The instructions are clear, the ingredients easy to find, the cake ridiculously simple to make and out of this world delicious. I love this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
58 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2008
I made this in the traditional Angel Food Cake Pan and it worked great. Remember to ALWAYS invert the hot cake pan over the neck of an empty wine or large soda bottle until it's cool. That way the cake stays nice and high. It's also good with pure Orange Extract instead, but this recipe is a winner as it stands. Thanks for posting this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
49 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2008
This was so good and unbelievably easy! To the previous reviewer who asked, you do not mix the cake according to the directions on the box. Only use the three ingredients included in this recipe-dry cake mix, pineapple (do not drain!), and vanilla. It is scrumptious and was a great hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
157 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sarahsbleucheese

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Covington, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Ruston, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2008
For lo-cal and lo-fat, definitely a 5 star recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tracy

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Eureka, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: May 12, 2008
It definitely was easy & few ingredients. It looked great out of the oven, however the cake middle collapsed! It didn't look so pretty. I dressed it up with coolwhip & slices of pineapple & star fruit. It tasted pretty good. I gave it four stars since it wasn't pretty & I was taking it to a potluck.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hotmammacookn2

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sumner, Washington, USA
Living In: Ferndale, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 45) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pineapple Angel Food Cake I

This impressive pineapple angel food cake is impossibly easy.

How to Make Angel Food Cake

Watch how to make this decadent-tasting but actually fat-free cake.

Pineapple Upside-Down Cake V

See how to make a 5-star pineapple upside-down cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States