Pineapple Angel Food Cake II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2010
Very good but my cake fell.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2010
When I first made this recipe I used a metal pan. Mine also sunk in the middle. A friend of mine said she always uses glass cake pans. So I did and it puffed up beautifully.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2010
Yumm - it looked strange at first, but it was good AND healthy. (Low fat)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2010
Love this cake. Havent tried putting the vanilla in it yet but, I'm sure it's good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2010
Okay....first run-thru tonight. I always make exactly as directions say the first time. My cake tasted good, but got a bit over-done. My oven runs a little hot, so next time I will try 25 mins and start checking then. I will rate again when I have made adjustments.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IMLIZARD

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lebanon, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2010
I was expecting to experience more of a pineapple flavor. We hardly detected any. Most likely will not make this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AngelaW

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2010
This cake was so easy and loved by everyone. It isn't a pretty cake but some white pineapple sherbert on top and no one noticed. There are so many toppings you could use with this one. Great potluck cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2009
I've made this recipe regularly since discovering it at a WW meeting probably 15 years back. It is fast, tasty, and relatively healthful eating. The only difference in the directions I was given is that I was told to NEVER prepare the pan. I was told that the angel-food cake would not rise properly if I greased and/or floured the pan. The only time I did so (had a senior moment and forgot), the cake still tasted good but did not rise like it had when I had not prepared the pan. No one else has mentioned this, so I guess it is working great for most of you. However, I noticed one person did say her cake did not rise, and I thought this might be the reason. Thanks for sharing this here.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2009
Good FAST recipe! my family, well ME loved it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by roonie70

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2009
easy easy easy and delicious too...served with whipped topping and a cherry....family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sisterdale

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Grants, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 45) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Pineapple Angel Food Cake I

This impressive pineapple angel food cake is impossibly easy.

How to Make Angel Food Cake

Watch how to make this decadent-tasting but actually fat-free cake.

Pineapple Upside-Down Cake V

See how to make a 5-star pineapple upside-down cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States