Pineapple Angel Food Cake II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2011
This was so easy to make and delicious. My family loved it and it is hard for us to agree on anything. Only one thing I done different was place a layer of brown sugar in bottom of pan. I did use an angel food pan and cooled using a wine bottle with cake inverted. Wonderful!!! Thank you for sharing your recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2011
For those having trouble with the cake collapsing in a 9x13 pan, before you pour the batter into your baking pan, invert four pint glasses (or any four identically sized glasses) on your cooling surface and balance the corners of cake pan on the glasses, adjusting until the pan is stable and balanced. Prepare the batter and bake according to the recipe. When done baking (no jiggle, top is browned and cracks feel dry) immediately invert the pan on your glasses and let cool completely. Problem solved! I made this cake for my diabetic grandmother's birthday and it was well received. I used an ungreased Hefty EZ foil pan (the disposable kind) and did not have any problems with the cake sticking. I couldn't find the 18 oz angel food cake mixed but used a 16 oz Betty Crocker angel food mix and it worked great. I iced the cake with sugar-free Cool-Whip and sprinkled it with a fruit confetti made from diced pineapple and diced strawberries. Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2011
An 18.25 ounce angel food package ? 16 ounce is the only size found. A 20 ounce can of crushed pineapple was substituted since no water was included. My angel food tin pan worked well, was easy to empty, and resulted in slices wider for toppings. Oven preset to 350, 35 minutes total. Very tasty and fluffy ! Kevin
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: East Brunswick, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2011
great ww recipe. I added 1/2 c coconut did not add the vanilla. baked until not "jiggly". I cut into 18 servings as I always cut my 9x13s into 18 - as it's the perfect size for a dessert :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cupcake Divas

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Ankeny, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2011
This cake tasted ok.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by evetsangel

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2011
Got this recipe from my cousin titled "Easiest Cake in the World". She had diabetics in the family and 1/12 of this cake was ok for them. The biggest difference was that the pan/dish did not need to be greased and she did not add vanilla. Be advised that the mixture will foam and fill the dish before baking. Love it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jan Phad
Home Town: Connersville, Indiana, USA
Living In: Plainfield, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2011
Very Bland. Needs more pineapple. There is another recipe on this site Pineapple Angel Food Cake I that has double the pineapple. Next time I will try that recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Burlington, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Groton, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2010
We've been making this cake for years. It's supposed to be flat. Yummy and easy. I just serve with whipped topping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Olympia, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2010
I needed a recipe for a lactose intolerant friend. This was awesome!! I cut up strawberries, added a little sugar and orange juice - and whipped topping for those that could have milk products. Great reviews from everyone! My husband said it was addictive.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2010
Very good but my cake fell.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 44) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pineapple Angel Food Cake I

This impressive pineapple angel food cake is impossibly easy.

How to Make Angel Food Cake

Watch how to make this decadent-tasting but actually fat-free cake.

Pineapple Upside-Down Cake V

See how to make a 5-star pineapple upside-down cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States