Pineapple Angel Food Cake II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 11, 2014
I thought this was delicious! I made as directed except for the addition of 1 cup of flaked coconut, as some reviewers have suggested, and topped with homemade whipped cream and diced strawberries. It was like a fancified strawberry shortcake! One little oopsie though, one reviewer suggested that any angle food cake needs to be cooled upside down. I suggest that you do not try this with a cake baked in a 9x13 pan or it will end up on the counter like mine did! haha! no matter! It was still wonderful and we all had a good laugh!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2013
I made this twice both times it came out very heavy . The 2nd time I added coconut and it tasted a little better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2013
It was flat as a pancake,it was so dry didnt have any flavor, and yes I followed the directions
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2013
I made this recipe for a family get together. I made it without the vanilla. Everyone loved it and it was gone quickly. We served it with Orange/Pineapple ice cream. I will definitely make this again and may even try a different canned fruit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2013
The flavor was really good although the middle fell once I took it out of the oven so it didn't look very nice(I wondered if it was because I didn't invert the 9 x 13 pan like you are supposed to with a traditional angel food cake? Any one know if you are supposed to do this?). Next time I think I am going to put the pineapple and juice through a food processor as the crushed pineapple I bought was still a bit chunky for my taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by NatalieC
Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2012
I cannot believe how simple this was to make! After seeing some of the comments on this recipe, I was weary making it but it looked so easy I went ahead anyway. I;m glad I did! It is so tasty and sweet. I also added pineapple rings on top just before baking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NatalieC

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2012
So simple and so delicious! I may add some chopped pecans next time I make it, but it is perfect as written. A friend said you can substitute a can of blueberry pie filling for the pineapple. I plan to try that for my husband who loves blueberries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2012
I have been making this for several years. I make a frosting with canned pineapple, instant pudding and whipped topping. I also substitute other canned fruits. Always a winner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2012
I made this gluten free using the kinnikinnick angel food cake mix. It was so easy and so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Lillydee
Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2012
This was a very good cake. I like that it is lighter than most cakes and more diabetic friendly. I added areosol whip cream to the top(what I had on hand)..something I think added alot to the flavor, as it is not very sweet. I would make this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lillydee

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Reno, Nevada, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 44) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pineapple Angel Food Cake I

This impressive pineapple angel food cake is impossibly easy.

How to Make Angel Food Cake

Watch how to make this decadent-tasting but actually fat-free cake.

Pineapple Upside-Down Cake V

See how to make a 5-star pineapple upside-down cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States