Pineapple Angel Food Cake I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2013
I have made this before loved it but then when i looked for the recipe again I saw that no one could make it work with the 2 bag angel food cake mix. I was pretty bummed when I realized that was all I had in the pantry. However, I just mixed the egg white part and the pineapple and juice together until it formed stiff peaks (10-15 minutes) and then added the cake mix part a little at a time and mixed that for about 5 or minutes until it fluffed up again, baked it as directed and it came out beautifully! So it IS possible to do this with the 2 bag angel food cake mix,it just takes forever to mix it!! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2013
This is just about the easiest thing anyone can do. Just rip open a box mix of angel food cake and toss in a 20 oz can of crushed pineapple and mix together by hand. It becomes nice and fluffy and then put it in a 9 x 13 pan, lightly greased and baked it for 30 minutes at 350. After it cooled I put a cream cheese frosting on it and it is good but VERY sweet. I happened to have it on hand. Next time I'll use the cool whip. I see in some of the reviews some people have mixed the cool whip with a small pineapple and I don't think that is necessary. Then others topped it with fresh strawberries. I really don't think it needs anything else but I might try the strawberries when their in season. Five stars because it was SO quick and easy and tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pamela Grover Parry

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Topeka, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2013
Thought I would try this after eyeing for awhile from WW. It's pretty good for someone who doesn't like pineapples that much. I'm glad I used 8oz of crushed pineapples because it had enough pineapple taste to it. I added at least 1/2 or (more ?) cups of water.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by moaa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2013
This was sooo easy!!! Made for our Bible Study group, served w/sliced berries and whipped cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2013
I used a 9 x 13 pan and it overflowed. Was golden brown but still fell. A little to sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2013
So delicious and easy to prepare! I just finished baking this cake, using an electric hand mixer. I sprayed the pan with Pam and baked it for 40 mins. in a 350 F oven. No need to invert the pan to cool! It is wonderful by itself or served with fresh strawberries and "lite" whipped cream :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2013
I made this exactly as the recipe states, added about 10 minutes of cooking time, and it came out PERFECT! So excited to serve it! Thanks for such a clever idea!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nicolio

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2013
Just made this cake and it turned out well. I did put brown sugar on the bottom of the pan which added a bit of sweetness. Next time though I will put melted butter in the pan, covered with brown sugar then the batter. Will make it more like a pineapple upside down cake. It cooked perfectly in the amount of time specified. Will definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2013
So I made this and saw that someone else had used an angel food pan so I thought I would try that way. It didn't work for me as the batter rose and spilled out all over my oven, burning. I am sure if I had used the 9x13, it wouldn't have been a problem. I also used real whipped cream and it is so delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2013
Just made this. So easy and delicious. It definitely needs more than 25 minutes baking. Next time, I will turn the oven off and leave in about 5+ more minutes. Absolutely cool it upside down. Came out beautifully. Need something for next month meeting. Think I will mix a small can of pineapple with the cool whip, cut up the cake and gently fold with the cool whip mixture in a trifle dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 312) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pineapple Angel Food Cake I

This impressive pineapple angel food cake is impossibly easy.

How to Make Angel Food Cake

Watch how to make this decadent-tasting but actually fat-free cake.

Pineapple Upside-Down Cake V

See how to make a 5-star pineapple upside-down cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States