Pineapple Angel Food Cake I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: May 11, 2013
This is the easiest thing ever! We loved it. The second time I made it I divided the mix up between two 8x8 pans. Once cooled, I poked holes in the cakes and poured cooled orange gelatin mix over the cakes. Super yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Debora Lynn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sacramento, California, USA
Reviewed: May 11, 2013
Easy and real good, my daughter loves it, think the only thing i would change about the recipe is the cooking time, it really needs 15 extra minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Lawrence, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2013
Great, even I can bake this, next time I add raisin's and put it in cupcake papers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RVDriver

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Maplewood, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2013
Super fast, easy, and delicious! I baked mine in a bundt pan, sprayed with PAM, in a 350 degree convection oven. After 20 min's it was still wobbly on top so I baked it for another 10 mins and it was perfectly browned and firm to the touch. I also added, as some suggested, coconut and toasted pecans, about a 1/4 cup of each. The next time I make it, I will chop up some maraschino cherries and throw them it the mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
Living In: West Columbia, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2013
My new favorite dessert - I was looking for a quick treat and had a Duncan Hines Angel Food cake and pineapple tidbits (not crushed) in my pantry. I greased my 9 x 13 pan, sprinkled the cake mix into the pan. I drained off the juice, mixed it in to the cake mix and then sprinkled the tidbits over the batter and baked for 30 minutes. I cooled the pan upside down and mixed up some Dream Whip topping (not entirely necessary). It was a luscious treat!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2013
I made the cake just like the recipe calls for and it was very yummy....we topped it with a little light Cool Whip and just a sprinkling of toasted coconut. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2013
I just made this and it tastes decent but looks rather weird. I was intrigued because it's very low cal, low fat and a perfect sweet treat for watching nutrition/diet. I used a nonstick pan, but still lightly greased it to make sure it wouldn't stick ... good plan. It was very golden brown after 25mins, and I let it go for another 5 just to be sure ... another good plan. I immediately cooled upside down on a wire rack and the cake popped out with no problem. It is not a pretty sight, but it tastes pretty good. The side of the cake that cooked on the bottom of the pan is pretty white and looks shiny. The bottom is golden brown and the edges are curled up. I think I'll tear this into pieces and served topped with some sliced strawverries and blackberries. If taking this somewhere and you care what it looks like, definitely plan on topping it with something to disguise the weirdness. Overall: I'd make it again because it tastes good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2013
Easy and delicious! I added a teaspoon of vanilla extract and didn't serve it with whipped topping -- doesn't need it! However, I think I will try mixing a small can of drained crushed pineapple with the whipped topping and using it to ice the cake which others have posted. Might add some chopped pecans. This is a definite "go to" recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2013
Very very easy! Good but a little dry definitely needs the whipped cream!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2013
I have made this before loved it but then when i looked for the recipe again I saw that no one could make it work with the 2 bag angel food cake mix. I was pretty bummed when I realized that was all I had in the pantry. However, I just mixed the egg white part and the pineapple and juice together until it formed stiff peaks (10-15 minutes) and then added the cake mix part a little at a time and mixed that for about 5 or minutes until it fluffed up again, baked it as directed and it came out beautifully! So it IS possible to do this with the 2 bag angel food cake mix,it just takes forever to mix it!! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 321) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey Day Recipes
Top Turkey Day Recipes

So many classic recipes to please your pilgrims.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Pineapple Angel Food Cake I

This impressive pineapple angel food cake is impossibly easy.

How to Make Angel Food Cake

Watch how to make this decadent-tasting but actually fat-free cake.

Pineapple Upside-Down Cake V

See how to make a 5-star pineapple upside-down cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States