Pineapple Angel Food Cake I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2013
I have made it for us & also for a bake sale. Was meant for a 9x13 pan not Angel food pan. I just mix mine right in the baking pan - did not the grease pan. Store it in the frig.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2013
The recipe was tasty enough that a (diabetic) coworker asked for it. It is super fast and easy, and yummy. I added 1 cup of unsweetened coconut and some vanilla. I'm giving 4 stars because the cake didn't rise like a regular angel food cake - it was only about 2-1/2 inches high. The recipe doesn't say if this is normal or not - would be good to know as I almost threw it out and tried again without the pineapple.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2013
Prepared the cake mix and baked exactly as directed. We're not even going to need the cool-whip topping; it's so nice it stands well on it's own. Thanks for sharing :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MerryAntics

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2013
After reading all the reviews, I made this and turned it upside down to cool. It immediately broke apart and out of the pan. Smells wonderful, though. I'm going to put it in a pretty bowl, add some fruit and whipped cream, and call it a truffle. :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2013
I just tried this for the first time this morning and it turned out great. I used a Pillsbury cake mix and pineapple, put it in a ungreased 9 x 13 inch glass pan and baked it for 30 minutes. It is awesome and so quick to make and didn't stick to the pan. I don't know why you would need to grease the pan. When you make a regular angel food cake, greasing the pan is not required. Next time I will do it in an angel food cake pan. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tootflute
Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2013
The best recipe for when you need something quick! Definitely a keeper! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2013
My husband, who usually doesn't like sweets, ate three pieces in a row. And I didn't even have Cool Whip. It was the easiest thing I've ever baked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2013
I have made this recipe over and over again...one of the best...my family asks me to bring it to every party and get together...wonderful!!!!!!! I have a high school graduation (late) for my youngest nephew tomorrow and I have it in the oven as I speak...10 pineapples up!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2013
Love to make this cake and add a frosting of sugar-free vanilla instant pudding, a little coconut extract, crushed pineapple with juice and Cool Whip. It's yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2013
Wow!!This was so easy, I was sure it wouldn't be much good, but it was great! I served it with ice cream and a few blueberries and everyone asked for seconds. Good job Donna. I will be making this again and again..Postie
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 326) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pineapple Angel Food Cake I

This impressive pineapple angel food cake is impossibly easy.

How to Make Angel Food Cake

Watch how to make this decadent-tasting but actually fat-free cake.

Pineapple Upside-Down Cake V

See how to make a 5-star pineapple upside-down cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States