Pineapple Angel Food Cake I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2014
Made the cake exactly as directed and baked for 30 minutes and it was perfect. I Did not invert the pan when cooling the cake. I only mixed the cake mix and pineapple enough to blend it completely maybe 1 minute. The center did not rise and it did not fall. We topped ours with fresh whipped cream and everyone was happy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2014
Very good! Don't grease the pan and bake a little longer than the instructions say.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2014
The mix I had was two-part, an egg mixture and a flour mixture. We combined those two envelopes of stuff with a wisk, then combined gently but thoroughly with the pineapple. Unfortunately, it flopped completely. The flavor was good, but this was not "cake" at all, but rather a dense and wet layer with a slightly lighter pineapple layer on top. If we make this again, I will find a one-part angelfood mix instead!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2014
My mom loves pineapple and angel food cake, so I thought I would give this a try. It was a HUGE hit! My Dad thought that it sounded bizarre but tried it anyway and absolutely loved it!. Because it is so easy, it definitely inspires you to try modifying it, but really you don't need to. It is perfect just the way it is! P.S. I didn't have a problem getting the cake out of the pan cooling it right side up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Salem, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: Derry, New Hampshire, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2014
So easy and it turned out very nice. I put the 1 step angel food cake mix in my mixer with the crushed pineapple. Beat on low for 2-3 minutes and put in my bundt pan that I did spray with pan spray. I baked for 40 minutes at 350 and then inverted it to let it cool. It still stuck some in my pan so next time, and there will be a next time soon, will be baked in my angel food pan. It was for my grandsons birthday and he was delighted. I didn't tell him how easy it was to make but the hugs were big.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2014
I used a 2-bag angel food mix and it worked well this way: mix the egg whites and water as directed on the box. Mix in the 2nd bag. Drain the pineapple and fold it afterwards (save the juice for the glaze). I used a angel food tube pan (no grease or spray) and it came out fine after inverting the pan on a bottle and cooling the cake completely. I used 2 cups of confections sugar and enough of the pineapple juice to make a nice glaze. I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2014
Love this! It has turned out great both times I Made it. I sprayed nonstick cooking spray on the bottom of my 9 x 13 panbefore pouring in the cake mix to bake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WISKYRAPIDS

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wisconsin Rapids, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2013
This was ok. I didn't think it was as good and everyone said.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2013
This is a wonderful dessert if you follow the directions and don't add water or whip it. You just mix 1 can crushed pineapple with 1 pkg angel food cake mix. stir til mixed put in a 9 x 12 pan that has been greased, bake and enjoy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nancee King

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2013
I made this tonight and it turned out WONDERFUL! I followed the directions exactly as it was written and it came up beautifully in 25 minutes! I did follow one persons advice and used the electric mixer for 1 1/2 minutes so I don't know if that had anything to do with it or not. Regardless, this is a 5 star recipe....almost too easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 322) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Pineapple Angel Food Cake I

This impressive pineapple angel food cake is impossibly easy.

How to Make Angel Food Cake

Watch how to make this decadent-tasting but actually fat-free cake.

Pineapple Upside-Down Cake V

See how to make a 5-star pineapple upside-down cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States