Pineapple Angel Food Cake I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2014
So easy and it turned out very nice. I put the 1 step angel food cake mix in my mixer with the crushed pineapple. Beat on low for 2-3 minutes and put in my bundt pan that I did spray with pan spray. I baked for 40 minutes at 350 and then inverted it to let it cool. It still stuck some in my pan so next time, and there will be a next time soon, will be baked in my angel food pan. It was for my grandsons birthday and he was delighted. I didn't tell him how easy it was to make but the hugs were big.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2014
I used a 2-bag angel food mix and it worked well this way: mix the egg whites and water as directed on the box. Mix in the 2nd bag. Drain the pineapple and fold it afterwards (save the juice for the glaze). I used a angel food tube pan (no grease or spray) and it came out fine after inverting the pan on a bottle and cooling the cake completely. I used 2 cups of confections sugar and enough of the pineapple juice to make a nice glaze. I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2014
Love this! It has turned out great both times I Made it. I sprayed nonstick cooking spray on the bottom of my 9 x 13 panbefore pouring in the cake mix to bake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WISKYRAPIDS

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wisconsin Rapids, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2013
This was ok. I didn't think it was as good and everyone said.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2013
This is a wonderful dessert if you follow the directions and don't add water or whip it. You just mix 1 can crushed pineapple with 1 pkg angel food cake mix. stir til mixed put in a 9 x 12 pan that has been greased, bake and enjoy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2013
I made this tonight and it turned out WONDERFUL! I followed the directions exactly as it was written and it came up beautifully in 25 minutes! I did follow one persons advice and used the electric mixer for 1 1/2 minutes so I don't know if that had anything to do with it or not. Regardless, this is a 5 star recipe....almost too easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2013
I havea tried this recepie and use it alot and no one has complained except the ones that don't like pineapple. I use sugar free cool whip with it. I have taken this cake to several different occassions and every one liked it. It is so simple that it is almost as good as the marshmallow cake. You could also drizzle it with a glaze if you wanted to.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shari Madison

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Grand Island, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2013
If angel food is your thing, you will love this. I followed recipe exactly, except to make it prettier I baked the cake in a greased (veg spray) Bundt pan, not the rectangular pan. Used Betty Crocker cake mix because it's the one-packet type and used a house brand crushed pineapple in juice. Mixed cake and pineapple per pkg directions (30 seconds on low; 1 minute on medium) using wire whip in Cuisinart mixer--it increased in volume like crazy! Baked at 325 (because my pan is the dark, nonstick type) on bottom oven rack for exactly 45 minutes. Hung it upside down over a drinking glass till cool, per package directions. Can't imagine baking this without greasing the pan--the bits of cake that touched the top edge of Bundt pan that was not sprayed stuck pretty well. Cake rose beautifully, high and light. Moist, lightly sweet, redolent of sweet pineapple tidbits. Will definitely make this again, especially because I can always keep the ingredients on the pantry shelf, ready to go.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2013
I love this recipe because it's sooo easy to make and it's delicious. It's also moist and tastes great with a dollop of light cool whip. I made it yesterday and everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2013
So good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 307) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pineapple Angel Food Cake I

This impressive pineapple angel food cake is impossibly easy.

How to Make Angel Food Cake

Watch how to make this decadent-tasting but actually fat-free cake.

Pineapple Upside-Down Cake V

See how to make a 5-star pineapple upside-down cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States