Pineapple Angel Food Cake I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2014
I love this recipe A great stand by. My kitchen always has at least 1 box of Angel Food Cake Mix and a 20 ounce can of crushed pineapple. I always make mine in a tube pan. DO NOT GREASE THE PAN.Put it together and when it comes out of the oven hang the pan on something so that it can cool upside down. I use the same glass bowl that I mix the batter in If you have ever made ANGEL FOOD CAKE DO WHAT WE HAVE DONE FOR YEARS. There is another Angel food recipe that uses canned Pumpkin, it is awesome also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Covington, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2014
I also used the angel food cake that had 2 packages. The cake is flat and dense. Tastes good. Next time I will use a different mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2014
Take the time and make I real cake. Was looking for something easy to take for a Hawian themed prom. Test bake one at home, my family always beggs for deserts, 2 boys, husband(the'll eat anything) and myself disliked it greatly. Angelfood cake is my favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2014
I tried this because I had a 20 oz. can of pineapple in the cupboard that I wanted to use up. I read all the reviews and so was a little bit concerned about how it would turn out, but decided to go ahead and give it a try. I opened up my generic box of angel food cake mix, only to find that it was the 2-bag mix. I went ahead and whipped up Bag A as directed on the box, and then folded in the entire can of pineapple, juice and all, Bag B from the box and about 1/2 a cup of sweetened, flaked coconut. It filled up my Kitchen-aid mixing bowl completely. I greased my 9 x 13 pan with butter and poured in the batter, it filled the pan completely. I baked it at 350 for what I think was about 40 minutes, but I can't be sure because I forgot what I set the timer to initially... Oops! It raised up about an inch and a half above the pan while baking, and I kept it in there till was a nice darkish golden brown. I set it on a rack, right side up, to cool and it fell just to the level of the pan, not bad at all. I couldn't wait until it cooled completely and had to sneak a piece from the corner and I think it tastes great! It's not too sweet, but if you're having angel food cake you're not really getting super sweet anyway, in my opinion. You could always add some sweetened berries to top it off, but we're going to eat it just the way it is! Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2014
Prepared exactly as recipe called for did not work for me. It was still raw at 25 minutes. I baked it longer, checking it at 3 minute intervals. When I thought it was done, toothpick came out clean, but there were sections that were still raw. Might be my oven, but I have never had any problems baking anything else.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2014
Super easy and healthy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stasey

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2014
I made this recipe in a Bundt cake pan, cooled it upside down, than put it on a plate, and drizzled Betty Crocker Chocolate (in the can) frosting on top of it, it was real good and got alot of thumbs up,lol! I will be making this again as one of my desserts for Easter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2014
I can't leave well enough alone, so after putting the mix in the 9"x13" pan I sprinkle shredded coconut and sliced almonds on the cake and gently press them into the cake. This helps the almonds stick to the cake. A family favorite and my 9 and 13 year old grandchildren love baking this cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by spencersmom

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2014
Doesn't get any easier than this and very good! Will definitely make it again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2014
I absolutely love this cake. It doesn't need to be mixed for too long, as over-mixing does ruin it (trial run was a disaster). I used two greased loaf pans and baked longer than recommended, until it didn't feel gooey anymore, although still a little sticky to the touch. I just cooled them in the pan as is. This cake is delicious. I usually make it for my dogs birthday, since it's safe for her to eat too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 308) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pineapple Angel Food Cake I

This impressive pineapple angel food cake is impossibly easy.

How to Make Angel Food Cake

Watch how to make this decadent-tasting but actually fat-free cake.

Pineapple Upside-Down Cake V

See how to make a 5-star pineapple upside-down cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States