Pineapple Angel Food Cake I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2015
I put it in a regular size bundt pan and it ran over really bad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2015
I have made this several times adding coconut each time. This time I used a smaller pan and took some of the leftover batter and made cupcakes using muffin liners. Success!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laurie

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2014
have made this seveal times and love it.. so easy and delish
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sandra Pleasants

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2014
Have made this cake maybe 50 times...fast easy dessert for dh when he has "just got to have something sweet"! One time I had the mix BUT unfortunately didn't have the pineapple...had 2 small tins of mandarin oranges tho! Used all the oranges and about 1 & 1/2 tins of the juice. Was a hit....now I change up....every once in a while. ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2014
YES...IT IS WONDERFUL..BUT BE SURE TO MAKE IN LARGE BOWL, ALLOW IT TO RISE IN THE BOWL ABOUT 7 MINUTES. THEN POUR INTO 9X13 PAN, ALLOW IT TO RISE AGAIN, TO THE TOP OF THE PAN. BAKE UNTIL GOLDEN ALLOVER THE TOP...I DRAINED AND CHOPPED 1/3-1/2 MARASCHINO CHERRIES SPRINKLED OVER BATTER FOR A COLORFUL PRESENTATION. SO EASY, SO DELICIOUS AND A WEIGHT WATCHERS EXCHANGE DESSERT. A REALLY GOOD RRECIPE FOR THOSE LITTLE CHEFS AND BAKERS TO START WITH....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2014
I loved it. So quick and easy.There's also a dozen different ways you can add to it, to make it "YOURS".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sharon Mckenzie Seiber

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Flint, Michigan, USA
Living In: West End, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2014
I have made this cake several times. I'm making it again tonight. Why mess with perfection.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2014
Quick, easy and delicious. Easy to keep ingredients on hand. I did as recommended and cooked it a little longer. I also cooled it upside down. I will definitely make it again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2014
made this cake did not have any problems but tried it with a can of chocolate pie filling a cam key lime pie filling and apple pie filling all were very good and came out of the pan fine
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2014
I used Betty Crocker 1 bag mix. I made it exactly as shown & it came out perfect. I did bake it 5 minutes longer. I took it to a meeting & everyone loved it. I did not use any topping as it was sweet enough. Wonderful low-cal dessert.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 335) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pineapple Angel Food Cake I

This impressive pineapple angel food cake is impossibly easy.

How to Make Angel Food Cake

Watch how to make this decadent-tasting but actually fat-free cake.

Pineapple Upside-Down Cake V

See how to make a 5-star pineapple upside-down cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States