Pineapple Angel Food Cake I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: May 29, 2012
I am rating this 4 stars based on the way it was written. What I ended up with was more along the lines of 6 stars. I made mine as a two layer cake and followed the advice of the other reviewers adding shredded coconut. Between the layers I placed a layer of coolwhip and coconut, then topped the cake with sweetened coconut pineapple tidbits and marachino cherries (those as a garnish). Without the coconut and extra pinapple I don't think it would have been nearly as good. I agree with others this is a great base recipe and with some flare can be awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by VictoriaSe49896

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Westminster, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: May 26, 2012
Super delicious and relatively heathy dessert. I cooked exactly as directed and it turned out perfectly. Thanks for sharing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2012
Well, it was very tasty. However, it fell right out of the angel cake tube pan I used when I went to cool it upside down. I just had to smoosh it into another pan and smother it with whipped topping after it was cool. Maybe next time I'll use the regular pan...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2012
Easy, quick, low fat dessert. I bake mine in a glass 9x12 dish. It does not fall and taste moist and delicious. Thanks to others who posted tips - think I will try some next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brenda

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2012
I'm on a diet (have lost 55 lbs), but I have a really big sweet tooth. So my friend made this for me for my birthday cake using fat free cool whip. To be honest, it tasted great and didn't even notice she used fat free cool whip. This definitely will be on my list of easy desserts to make for sure and I will try it w/ coconut! She said it was so easy to make with just 3 ingredients. She used a greased 9 x 13 pan and it came out just fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2012
I have not yet made this cake but will this weekend when I have guests. Today at Weight Watchers one of the members brought the cake in for us to try. MMMMMMM and more MMMMMMM. Delish, moist, satisfying. And only 3 points on WW. Will make this many times. I will leave off the whipped topping on my slice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2012
Just a word of caution I used a mixer to mix it and only used the 9x13 pan and that was a HUGH mistake I now have cake all over my oven!! 3 stars only because I made a mess of it will try it again and just mix by hand..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2012
I LOVE LOVE LOVE this!! Adding strawberries on top w/cool whip will be delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SJJ

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2012
I could seriously eat the whole cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HollyEverhart

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Living In: Edgewood, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2012
Delicious! Definitely moist and yummy! I just got finished telling 2 co-workers about this recipe and they are both going to try it soon! So easy, and amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 302) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pineapple Angel Food Cake I

This impressive pineapple angel food cake is impossibly easy.

How to Make Angel Food Cake

Watch how to make this decadent-tasting but actually fat-free cake.

Pineapple Upside-Down Cake V

See how to make a 5-star pineapple upside-down cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States