Pineapple Angel Food Cake I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2013
I have made this before loved it but then when i looked for the recipe again I saw that no one could make it work with the 2 bag angel food cake mix. I was pretty bummed when I realized that was all I had in the pantry. However, I just mixed the egg white part and the pineapple and juice together until it formed stiff peaks (10-15 minutes) and then added the cake mix part a little at a time and mixed that for about 5 or minutes until it fluffed up again, baked it as directed and it came out beautifully! So it IS possible to do this with the 2 bag angel food cake mix,it just takes forever to mix it!! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2013
This is just about the easiest thing anyone can do. Just rip open a box mix of angel food cake and toss in a 20 oz can of crushed pineapple and mix together by hand. It becomes nice and fluffy and then put it in a 9 x 13 pan, lightly greased and baked it for 30 minutes at 350. After it cooled I put a cream cheese frosting on it and it is good but VERY sweet. I happened to have it on hand. Next time I'll use the cool whip. I see in some of the reviews some people have mixed the cool whip with a small pineapple and I don't think that is necessary. Then others topped it with fresh strawberries. I really don't think it needs anything else but I might try the strawberries when their in season. Five stars because it was SO quick and easy and tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pamela Grover Parry

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Topeka, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2013
Thought I would try this after eyeing for awhile from WW. It's pretty good for someone who doesn't like pineapples that much. I'm glad I used 8oz of crushed pineapples because it had enough pineapple taste to it. I added at least 1/2 or (more ?) cups of water.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by moaa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2013
This was sooo easy!!! Made for our Bible Study group, served w/sliced berries and whipped cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2013
I used a 9 x 13 pan and it overflowed. Was golden brown but still fell. A little to sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2013
So delicious and easy to prepare! I just finished baking this cake, using an electric hand mixer. I sprayed the pan with Pam and baked it for 40 mins. in a 350 F oven. No need to invert the pan to cool! It is wonderful by itself or served with fresh strawberries and "lite" whipped cream :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2013
I made this exactly as the recipe states, added about 10 minutes of cooking time, and it came out PERFECT! So excited to serve it! Thanks for such a clever idea!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nicolio

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2013
Just made this cake and it turned out well. I did put brown sugar on the bottom of the pan which added a bit of sweetness. Next time though I will put melted butter in the pan, covered with brown sugar then the batter. Will make it more like a pineapple upside down cake. It cooked perfectly in the amount of time specified. Will definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2013
So I made this and saw that someone else had used an angel food pan so I thought I would try that way. It didn't work for me as the batter rose and spilled out all over my oven, burning. I am sure if I had used the 9x13, it wouldn't have been a problem. I also used real whipped cream and it is so delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2013
Just made this. So easy and delicious. It definitely needs more than 25 minutes baking. Next time, I will turn the oven off and leave in about 5+ more minutes. Absolutely cool it upside down. Came out beautifully. Need something for next month meeting. Think I will mix a small can of pineapple with the cool whip, cut up the cake and gently fold with the cool whip mixture in a trifle dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 322) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Pineapple Angel Food Cake I

This impressive pineapple angel food cake is impossibly easy.

How to Make Angel Food Cake

Watch how to make this decadent-tasting but actually fat-free cake.

Pineapple Upside-Down Cake V

See how to make a 5-star pineapple upside-down cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States