Pineapple Angel Food Cake I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 17, 2015
Have made this the past 2 Easter Holidays. Got rave reviews. Last time used in mixed fruit and vanilla pudding trifle. So good. So easy. Made exactly according to the recipe. Did follow the advice of one the posters and cooled upside down resting the edges of 9x13 on four cans. It kept the cake from falling. Is great by itself; but I prefer with whipped cream and fruit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sally Meier

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2015
Have made this cake several times& it always turns out good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Louis Nicolard

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2015
Great dessert. Used Duncan Hines angel food cake mix, 19 oz can of no name brand crushed pineapple plus 1 oz water (instructions call for 20 oz can of pineapple); beat together all ingredients on medium speed for 1.5 minutes in my Kitchen Aide mixer; poured into lightly sprayed (with Pam) 9 x 13 glass cake pan; baked for 35 minutes at the recommended 350 F. Placed on a wire rack to cool (did not invert). Turned out perfectly. When cool, covered with Cool Whip and refrigerated for about 6 hours. Served with sliced strawberries (2 cups) that were marinated in Grand Marnier (2 tablespoons) for about 6 hours. Will definitely make this again. Thanks to everyone who provided tips - very helpful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Recipe Hound

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2015
So easy it should be a crime ! The only difference is I topped it with White frosting...delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Malcolm Bebbington

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2015
Love this recipe and make it a lot! In fact, I am making it tonight and bringing it in to work tomorrow :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer Shales

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Libertyville, Illinois, USA
Living In: Zion, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2015
this is wonderful cake
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nancy Denton Craig

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2015
Have made this before and it is Delicious! The recipe I followed said not to beat this cake mixture,but use a wisk and wisk it till frothy. Going to make this for Easter, and this time I am using fruit cocktail...YUM!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2015
I have made this recipe many times. No need to turn it upside down and take it out. No need for it to stick. The secret is to bake in a glass pan. It doesn't work well in metal, or so I have seen. 350° for 35 min. in a 9 x 13" pan and it is perfect every time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cyndy

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Marietta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2015
I put it in a regular size bundt pan and it ran over really bad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2015
I have made this several times adding coconut each time. This time I used a smaller pan and took some of the leftover batter and made cupcakes using muffin liners. Success!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laurie

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 333) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pineapple Angel Food Cake I

This impressive pineapple angel food cake is impossibly easy.

How to Make Angel Food Cake

Watch how to make this decadent-tasting but actually fat-free cake.

Pineapple Upside-Down Cake V

See how to make a 5-star pineapple upside-down cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States