Pineapple Angel Food Cake I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2014
This is really good! Tasted like a pineapple upside down cake. We didnt use whipped topping on this cake. It didnt need it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Red Bud, Illinois, USA
Living In: Aurora, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2014
Awesome. Keep these ingredients on hand for a quick treat. So tasty I didn't need the whip cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cathy H
Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2014
I tried this recipe and it was Great! I did do one thing different. I just could not bring my self to make an Angel Food Cake in a flat 9 x 13 pan. Something about the "Angel" part, :) I baked it in a Bundt pan. It looked and tasted Great!! Thanks for posting this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2014
Just saw this online today.....where the heck have I been?? Made it for lunch and it was delicious. Will definitely make it again. So quick and easy. Made mine in a glass 9x13 pan and baked it 35 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2014
Made the cake exactly as directed and baked for 30 minutes and it was perfect. I Did not invert the pan when cooling the cake. I only mixed the cake mix and pineapple enough to blend it completely maybe 1 minute. The center did not rise and it did not fall. We topped ours with fresh whipped cream and everyone was happy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2014
Very good! Don't grease the pan and bake a little longer than the instructions say.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2014
The mix I had was two-part, an egg mixture and a flour mixture. We combined those two envelopes of stuff with a wisk, then combined gently but thoroughly with the pineapple. Unfortunately, it flopped completely. The flavor was good, but this was not "cake" at all, but rather a dense and wet layer with a slightly lighter pineapple layer on top. If we make this again, I will find a one-part angelfood mix instead!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2014
My mom loves pineapple and angel food cake, so I thought I would give this a try. It was a HUGE hit! My Dad thought that it sounded bizarre but tried it anyway and absolutely loved it!. Because it is so easy, it definitely inspires you to try modifying it, but really you don't need to. It is perfect just the way it is! P.S. I didn't have a problem getting the cake out of the pan cooling it right side up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Salem, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: Derry, New Hampshire, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2014
So easy and it turned out very nice. I put the 1 step angel food cake mix in my mixer with the crushed pineapple. Beat on low for 2-3 minutes and put in my bundt pan that I did spray with pan spray. I baked for 40 minutes at 350 and then inverted it to let it cool. It still stuck some in my pan so next time, and there will be a next time soon, will be baked in my angel food pan. It was for my grandsons birthday and he was delighted. I didn't tell him how easy it was to make but the hugs were big.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2014
I used a 2-bag angel food mix and it worked well this way: mix the egg whites and water as directed on the box. Mix in the 2nd bag. Drain the pineapple and fold it afterwards (save the juice for the glaze). I used a angel food tube pan (no grease or spray) and it came out fine after inverting the pan on a bottle and cooling the cake completely. I used 2 cups of confections sugar and enough of the pineapple juice to make a nice glaze. I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 326) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pineapple Angel Food Cake I

This impressive pineapple angel food cake is impossibly easy.

How to Make Angel Food Cake

Watch how to make this decadent-tasting but actually fat-free cake.

Pineapple Upside-Down Cake V

See how to make a 5-star pineapple upside-down cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States