Pineapple and Pistachio Pudding Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2006
Awesome! My husband cannot get enough. I took it to work and everyone loved it and now make it for their families.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2005
This tastes just like the full-fat recipe! I used pineapple tidbits and fat free Cool-Whip, and it turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2005
I loved it, it was great. I have been looking for this receipe and this was the only one I found. ITS GREAT!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LIZZY9

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2006
wow! this was great. easy to make and very tasty. everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Willow Grove, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2008
Wonderful! I, too, didn't have plain yogurt, so I used 2 containers of fat-free vanilla, and used regular instant pistachio pudding. Fat-free Cool Whip (whole 8-oz tub) made it even less fattening, and was great! I did add a bit more pineapple, just as a personal preference. I think next time I'll add a cup of marshmallows, just for a change. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2006
What a yummy way to get yogurt, you can't even tell it's in there. I used the sugar free cool whip too and you can't tell there's no sugar in the pudding. I gave it to a friend with kids and they loved it, too. For one of the yogurts I had to use fat free instead of low fat because they didn't have it and it was great! 2011 UPDATE: I used greek plain for the plain yogurt and 1/2 cup drained cottage cheese. Wonderful!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Germantown, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2006
I didn't have plain yogurt, so I used 2 containers of fat-free vanilla, and used regular instant pistachio pudding mix. Otherwise, followed the recipe, and this turned out wonderfully! I've always loved my local deli's pistachio and pineapple salad, but it's so high in fat--and expensive--that it's a rare treat. Now I can make it myself and enjoy it more often!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Atchison, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2007
Delicious - I'm not a fan of fozen whipped 'topping', so I substitute an equal amount of real whipped cream - Yum-Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PATRINCIA

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Queens, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2007
Everyone liked this dessert. I used all sugar free stuff and instead of canned pineapple, I used a whole fresh pineapple and all vanilla yogurt b/c I was out of plain. Great for my diabetic dad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DawnT77

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Spring, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2008
I loved this, but then I've got a sweet tooth on steroids. It was a little too sweet for some of my family members, but I would make it again in a heartbeat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tamra

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hunt Valley, Maryland, USA
Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 42) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Cornstarch Pudding

See how to make a super-simple, 5-star chocolate pudding.

Raisin Bread Pudding

Save room for apple and raisin bread pudding. See how easy it is to make.

Best Banana Pudding

An impressive, 5-star banana pudding that's surprisingly easy to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States