Pineapple and Pistachio Pudding Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2002
This is soooo good! Was a hit with my hubby and son. I used fat-free yogurts and lowfat Cool Whip making it even lower in fat....but you couldn't tell that by tasting it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
40 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2003
It's so easy to find the ingredients and to make -- just have a mixer ready. I took it to a dinner party and it was a hit with everyone! I added a few ground pistachios, to it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2003
Very light! The health food nuts in the group loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2003
This is a great variation on the more high cal version. I shared it at work and it was a hit; everyone wanted the recipe. Besides being delicious, it is easy to mix up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2004
Very good! Used nonfat yogurts and fat free Cool Whip as well as the sugar free pudding. I didn't change anything. Recipe reads that it serves 6 and it really does. I divided it up for 3 and it was too much. I'll make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Peach822

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fernandina Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2005
This tastes just like the full-fat recipe! I used pineapple tidbits and fat free Cool-Whip, and it turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2005
I loved it, it was great. I have been looking for this receipe and this was the only one I found. ITS GREAT!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LIZZY9

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2006
wow! this was great. easy to make and very tasty. everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Willow Grove, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2006
Awesome! My husband cannot get enough. I took it to work and everyone loved it and now make it for their families.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2006
I didn't have plain yogurt, so I used 2 containers of fat-free vanilla, and used regular instant pistachio pudding mix. Otherwise, followed the recipe, and this turned out wonderfully! I've always loved my local deli's pistachio and pineapple salad, but it's so high in fat--and expensive--that it's a rare treat. Now I can make it myself and enjoy it more often!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Atchison, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 42) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Chocolate Cornstarch Pudding

See how to make a super-simple, 5-star chocolate pudding.

Raisin Bread Pudding

Save room for apple and raisin bread pudding. See how easy it is to make.

Best Banana Pudding

An impressive, 5-star banana pudding that's surprisingly easy to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States