Pineapple and Pistachio Pudding Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2009
I just made this (in less than 10 minutes) and although there are many versions of this salad out there using pistachio pudding mix (including the side of the pudding box), so far this is my fav! The combo of vanilla and plain yogurt gives this a very savory, creamy flavor and smooth texture and the color is great for christmas! If you use non fat yogurts and cool whip lite you can cut the cals and fat even more!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by linnie
Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2009
A great way to end a low-cal, low-fat meal. Surprisingly rich and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2009
Excellent! I added more pineapple, just out of preference. This is a great low-cal dessert to satisfy a craving for something sweet!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rebecca2220

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2009
This was excellent! Instead of crushed pineapple, I added pineapple tidbits (just a personal preference). I love pineapple, so I think the next time I make this, I will add more pineapple chunks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PB

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bloomington, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2009
OMGosh...this is SO GOOD!!! I'll take this over icecream any day. I used all low fat/lite ingredients, including the cool whip. I'm going to triple the recipe and put it out at my next family gathering!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Kenosha, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2008
Wonderful! I, too, didn't have plain yogurt, so I used 2 containers of fat-free vanilla, and used regular instant pistachio pudding. Fat-free Cool Whip (whole 8-oz tub) made it even less fattening, and was great! I did add a bit more pineapple, just as a personal preference. I think next time I'll add a cup of marshmallows, just for a change. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2008
I loved this, but then I've got a sweet tooth on steroids. It was a little too sweet for some of my family members, but I would make it again in a heartbeat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tamra

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hunt Valley, Maryland, USA
Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2007
Everyone liked this dessert. I used all sugar free stuff and instead of canned pineapple, I used a whole fresh pineapple and all vanilla yogurt b/c I was out of plain. Great for my diabetic dad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DawnT77

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Spring, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2007
Delicious - I'm not a fan of fozen whipped 'topping', so I substitute an equal amount of real whipped cream - Yum-Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PATRINCIA

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Queens, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2006
What a yummy way to get yogurt, you can't even tell it's in there. I used the sugar free cool whip too and you can't tell there's no sugar in the pudding. I gave it to a friend with kids and they loved it, too. For one of the yogurts I had to use fat free instead of low fat because they didn't have it and it was great! 2011 UPDATE: I used greek plain for the plain yogurt and 1/2 cup drained cottage cheese. Wonderful!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Germantown, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 40) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Cornstarch Pudding

See how to make a super-simple, 5-star chocolate pudding.

Raisin Bread Pudding

Save room for apple and raisin bread pudding. See how easy it is to make.

Best Banana Pudding

An impressive, 5-star banana pudding that's surprisingly easy to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States