Pineapple and Pistachio Pudding Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Photo by Lovely_Mommie
Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2010
This was excellent! thw whole family loved it and the yogurt made it more creamy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lovely_Mommie
Living In: Spooner, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2010
Delicious, and ready in 5 minutes! I first had this when a friend brought it over to my Grandma's house, and we all called it "the green stuff" b/c we didn't know what it was! We still call it that, but I'm so glad I found the recipe so I can make it for myself at home.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2009
Delicious!! That's all there is to it. Turned out perfectly. The pineapple gives it a good taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by StephieBoo

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2009
I just made this (in less than 10 minutes) and although there are many versions of this salad out there using pistachio pudding mix (including the side of the pudding box), so far this is my fav! The combo of vanilla and plain yogurt gives this a very savory, creamy flavor and smooth texture and the color is great for christmas! If you use non fat yogurts and cool whip lite you can cut the cals and fat even more!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by linnie
Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2009
A great way to end a low-cal, low-fat meal. Surprisingly rich and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2009
Excellent! I added more pineapple, just out of preference. This is a great low-cal dessert to satisfy a craving for something sweet!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rebecca2220

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2009
This was excellent! Instead of crushed pineapple, I added pineapple tidbits (just a personal preference). I love pineapple, so I think the next time I make this, I will add more pineapple chunks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PB

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bloomington, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2009
OMGosh...this is SO GOOD!!! I'll take this over icecream any day. I used all low fat/lite ingredients, including the cool whip. I'm going to triple the recipe and put it out at my next family gathering!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Kenosha, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2008
Wonderful! I, too, didn't have plain yogurt, so I used 2 containers of fat-free vanilla, and used regular instant pistachio pudding. Fat-free Cool Whip (whole 8-oz tub) made it even less fattening, and was great! I did add a bit more pineapple, just as a personal preference. I think next time I'll add a cup of marshmallows, just for a change. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2008
I loved this, but then I've got a sweet tooth on steroids. It was a little too sweet for some of my family members, but I would make it again in a heartbeat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tamra

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hunt Valley, Maryland, USA
Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 43) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Best Banana Pudding

An impressive, 5-star banana pudding that's surprisingly easy to make.

Instant Pistachio Salad

See how to make a simple dessert salad starring pistachio pudding.

Sweet Pineapple Saute

Learn how to make this delicious, sweet summer-time dessert topped with cream.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States