Pineapple and Pistachio Pudding Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2007
Delicious - I'm not a fan of fozen whipped 'topping', so I substitute an equal amount of real whipped cream - Yum-Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PATRINCIA

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Queens, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2006
What a yummy way to get yogurt, you can't even tell it's in there. I used the sugar free cool whip too and you can't tell there's no sugar in the pudding. I gave it to a friend with kids and they loved it, too. For one of the yogurts I had to use fat free instead of low fat because they didn't have it and it was great! 2011 UPDATE: I used greek plain for the plain yogurt and 1/2 cup drained cottage cheese. Wonderful!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Germantown, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2006
I didn't have plain yogurt, so I used 2 containers of fat-free vanilla, and used regular instant pistachio pudding mix. Otherwise, followed the recipe, and this turned out wonderfully! I've always loved my local deli's pistachio and pineapple salad, but it's so high in fat--and expensive--that it's a rare treat. Now I can make it myself and enjoy it more often!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Atchison, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2006
Awesome! My husband cannot get enough. I took it to work and everyone loved it and now make it for their families.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2006
wow! this was great. easy to make and very tasty. everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Willow Grove, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2005
I loved it, it was great. I have been looking for this receipe and this was the only one I found. ITS GREAT!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LIZZY9

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2005
This tastes just like the full-fat recipe! I used pineapple tidbits and fat free Cool-Whip, and it turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2004
Very good! Used nonfat yogurts and fat free Cool Whip as well as the sugar free pudding. I didn't change anything. Recipe reads that it serves 6 and it really does. I divided it up for 3 and it was too much. I'll make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Peach822

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fernandina Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2003
This is a great variation on the more high cal version. I shared it at work and it was a hit; everyone wanted the recipe. Besides being delicious, it is easy to mix up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2003
Very light! The health food nuts in the group loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 42) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Cornstarch Pudding

See how to make a super-simple, 5-star chocolate pudding.

Raisin Bread Pudding

Save room for apple and raisin bread pudding. See how easy it is to make.

Best Banana Pudding

An impressive, 5-star banana pudding that's surprisingly easy to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States