Pineapple and Banana Smoothie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2007
Wow! It was ecstatic. When I tried it, There was not enough words to say how good it is!! Thank you very much for putting this on all recipes. Anj1991
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2007
This was yummy! I used pineapple juice. I might try adding some strawberries or maybe even some Yoplait pina colada yogurt. A definite do-again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chefsazy

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Highlands Ranch, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2007
Yummy! I wanted to lessen the fruit sugars, so I used 1% milk for some calcium in place of the juice. I tasted it, and with some coconut, it was pretty close to a pina colada. Instead, I added strawberries as someone suggested and made it more like an "Aloha Pineapple" from Jamba Juice! Thanks for the ideas!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gouverneur, New York, USA
Living In: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2007
Very good! I didn't have fresh pineapple so I used a can of pineapple chunks with juice instead. We also tried this recipe with frozen raspberries, and again with frozen blueberries. All 3 versions were a hit with us!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2008
This smoothie is excellent and very tasty. Notation: you can add natural canned pineapple as well when you are short on time i tried it w/canned pineapple as well it was tasty also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
103 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2008
This was super yummy after a spicy supper! I tweaked it a little, using 1 cup of low fat yogurt and only a couple of splashes of pineapple juice (instead of the 1 cup of juice) from the can. I also added 1 tsp of vanilla and a bit of pumpkin pie spice. (I know, pumpkin pie spice, it's weird but I love pumpkin pie!) I will definitely make this again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2008
Good texture but too sweet. Also, the servings portion was too much for my family, due to the sweetness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Petaling Jaya, Selangor, Malaysia
Living In: Taman Tun Dr Ismail, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by GodivaGirl
Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2008
This was a nice change from your typical "strawberry, banana" smoothies. I cut the unsweetened pineapple juice back to 1/2 c. and used 1/2 c. of plain yogurt. With all the smoothie recipes I try from this site I always add ground flaxseed and soy protein powder. This was refreshing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
76 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GodivaGirl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Youngstown, Ohio, USA
Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2008
This is a pretty amazing mixture of fruits, pineapples and bananas. It's one of the best smoothies I have ever made. The texture is mostly a creamy fruit concoction, but all my stars go to the taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Marietta, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2008
I loved this recipe and I REALLY loved how quick it was! Like other reviewers, I used canned pineapple instead of fresh (a small can of crushed pineapple plus the recommended pineapple juice) and it tasted just great. It was so easy... open two cans, dump them in the blender, break up a banana on top, and throw a few ice cubes, then let 'er rip! Yummy yummy yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
70 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 58) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Strawberry Oatmeal Breakfast Smoothie

See how to make a rich and creamy fruit smoothie with no dairy.

Basic Fruit Smoothie

Fresh fruit, fruit juice, and ice—that’s all there is to it!

B and L's Strawberry Smoothie

Fresh berries, skim milk, plain yogurt, and vanilla make a 5-star smoothie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States