Pineapple and Banana Smoothie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2011
Didn't have fresh pineapple but thought it tasted very good without it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Holiday Baker
Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2011
Yum! This is way better than I expected it to be for some reason. I usually have canned pineapple and juice in the cabinets and used that. I used the juice that came with the pineapple and what I didn't have I opened a juice. I always have frozen bananas in the house for smoothies so I used a frozen one. They make for frothier smoothies anyway. The two alone are a great combination together. I got about 2 servings out of mine. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holiday Baker

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2011
I usually use vanilla yogurt or frozen yogurt so I was unsure about just using ice. It was really good. I made one, but I had to make another for my teenage daughter after she tasted mine. I did not have either of the juices so I used orange juice instead. Will definitely make again and plan to try with apple or pineapple juice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2011
Great smoothie. I used a whole apple in place of apple juice and added a bit more ice. It was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2011
Very delicious...used fresh pineapple and substituted coconut milk for the juice. Everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Bern, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Ridgecrest, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2011
This recipe is just what I was looking for for pineapple and banana without yogurt, which I didn't have. I hardly ever have fresh pineapple, so I used one 20-oz. can of pineapple chunks in its own juice. The juice from the can gave me nearly a full cup, which I topped off with apple juice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2011
Wow! What a refreshing smoothie! I used canned pineapple in pineapple juice and it worked just great. I made it for my daughter, who loved it, but I tasted it. When I make one for me, I'm going to try a little coconut extract or coconut rum (depending on time of day). Wow!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joy Dauterman

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Northwood, Ohio, USA
Living In: Toledo, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2011
OH SOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO GOOD!! I just made it and its cold and refreshing. Perfect for summer, winter anytime! A great smoothie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2011
This was refreshing but not one my favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ann Arbor, Michigan, USA
Living In: Sunnyvale, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2010
Super easy to make and delicious. Tasted just like something I'd buy from a juice stand at the mall. I used apple cider.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 63) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Strawberry Oatmeal Breakfast Smoothie

See how to make a rich and creamy fruit smoothie with no dairy.

Basic Fruit Smoothie

Fresh fruit, fruit juice, and ice—that’s all there is to it!

B and L's Strawberry Smoothie

Fresh berries, skim milk, plain yogurt, and vanilla make a 5-star smoothie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States