Pineapple and Banana Smoothie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2012
Amazing!! Fresh & delicious! I used pure, homemade apple juice. Five stars doesn't seem like enough!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2012
i poured this into Popsicle and ice cube molds and the kids loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by fred10
Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2012
Two thumbs up! Wanted a recipe that didn't call for yogurt as one child has an allergy to it. This was perfect! Used coconut milk from the dairy case not from the can instead of pineapple juice and threw in a small handful of blueberries. Wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LeeLee
Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2012
Banana & pineapple....one of my favorite combinations for smoothies!! I like the fact that yogurt isn't required as I never have any when I want to make a smoothie but it's easy enough to keep a can of pineapple and apple juice in the cupboard & bananas in the freezer. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LeeLee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2011
Simple and Delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2011
Didn't have fresh pineapple but thought it tasted very good without it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Holiday Baker
Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2011
Yum! This is way better than I expected it to be for some reason. I usually have canned pineapple and juice in the cabinets and used that. I used the juice that came with the pineapple and what I didn't have I opened a juice. I always have frozen bananas in the house for smoothies so I used a frozen one. They make for frothier smoothies anyway. The two alone are a great combination together. I got about 2 servings out of mine. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holiday Baker

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2011
I usually use vanilla yogurt or frozen yogurt so I was unsure about just using ice. It was really good. I made one, but I had to make another for my teenage daughter after she tasted mine. I did not have either of the juices so I used orange juice instead. Will definitely make again and plan to try with apple or pineapple juice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2011
Great smoothie. I used a whole apple in place of apple juice and added a bit more ice. It was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2011
Very delicious...used fresh pineapple and substituted coconut milk for the juice. Everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Bern, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Ridgecrest, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 58) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Strawberry Oatmeal Breakfast Smoothie

See how to make a rich and creamy fruit smoothie with no dairy.

Basic Fruit Smoothie

Fresh fruit, fruit juice, and ice—that’s all there is to it!

B and L's Strawberry Smoothie

Fresh berries, skim milk, plain yogurt, and vanilla make a 5-star smoothie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States