Pina Colada Sorbet Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2009
This was also the first use of my ice cream freezer. I used Splenda? in place of the sugar, fresh pineapple, lime and a light coconut milk. Mother in law is a diabetic and I was trying to make something she could enjoy with the rest of us on the 4th of July. Sorry for all the changes but are they changes or substitutions. Fresh for caned and lite for regular. No mater how you look at it this was wonderfull and tasted just like a Pina Colada and even my {MIL}could "escape" with out worrie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by robograndma
Home Town: Pensacola, Florida, USA
Living In: Meridian, Mississippi, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2009
Creamier than other sorbets because of the coconut milk, this is light, refreshing, and a nice balance of coconut, lime and pineapple flavors. Perfect just as written!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2007
excellent and very refreshing a keeper, I use a lite coconut milk to cut back on calories it turned out great. thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Reardan, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2011
LOVE THIS recipe!! So refreshing for summer. I don't have an ice cream maker, so the pineapple did settle a little to the bottom. I froze them in individual ramekins. Easy for serving. Would DEFINITELY MAKE AGAIN AND AGAIN.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2007
This was very refreshing. Will definitely make again. Kids liked it too. I skipped one step. I didn't heat water and sugar. I threw everything in blender and then right into ice cream maker. Good sorbet consistency.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Morris, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2011
This was so easy! And relatively cheap compared to other deserts I make. I accidentally used twice as much lime juice. Next time I will still use 1/2 c lime juice, but reduce the sugar by about 1/4 - 1/2 c. Everyone loved it, but some commented that they had sugar overloads.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2008
Very yummy!! I made this for a picnic and it was a total hit. It's very simple and oh so delicious! Don't change a thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mobile, Alabama, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2008
We love it. A little sweet but that can be adjusted.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hebron, Kentucky, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2011
Wonderfully Delicious!! Creamy, fresh, cold and yummy! Instead of can crushed pineapples, I used a fresh juicy, ripened pineapple I picked up from the local market. I cut into bits, chilled in refrigerator along with a coconut milk and syrup. When I put the mixture in the ice cream maker, it took 20 minutes to make. It was sooo creamy, smooth, tasty and fruity. I cannot believe I actually made this and it was so easy and cool. The balance of flavors were perfect. This is a definite keeper and one that will be used again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by OkinawanPrincess

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA
Photo by Asli   Ocak
Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2009
super..i added more lemon juice.it's yummyyy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Asli   Ocak

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Izmir, Izmir, Turkey

Displaying results 1-10 (of 40) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John’s Strawberry Ice Cream

Just in time for summer! See how to make quick, simple strawberry ice cream.

Paleo Tropical Ice Cream

A fruity, dairy-free frozen treat with coconut milk instead of cream.

Sweet Pineapple Saute

Learn how to make this delicious, sweet summer-time dessert topped with cream.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States