Pina Colada Sorbet Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2010
Very refreshing! The only thing I did differently was put in 3/4 cup sugar instead of the amount in the recipe because of the one comment about it being very sweet. It came out deliciously tart with a little sweetness and is great on a hot summer day! Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2010
Excellent and Easy. My bookclub loved it. Thanks so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2009
Love this! I'm making it again for the second time in 2 weeks and plan on making it regularly. I followed the recipe nearly exactly except that I strained the pineapple after pureeing. The texture was oh so smooth and creamy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2009
Creamier than other sorbets because of the coconut milk, this is light, refreshing, and a nice balance of coconut, lime and pineapple flavors. Perfect just as written!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2009
This was also the first use of my ice cream freezer. I used Splenda? in place of the sugar, fresh pineapple, lime and a light coconut milk. Mother in law is a diabetic and I was trying to make something she could enjoy with the rest of us on the 4th of July. Sorry for all the changes but are they changes or substitutions. Fresh for caned and lite for regular. No mater how you look at it this was wonderfull and tasted just like a Pina Colada and even my {MIL}could "escape" with out worrie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by robograndma
Home Town: Pensacola, Florida, USA
Living In: Meridian, Mississippi, USA
Photo by Asli   Ocak
Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2009
super..i added more lemon juice.it's yummyyy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Asli   Ocak

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Izmir, Izmir, Turkey
Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2009
Yum! I love the flavor of pina coladas and this hits the spot. I made it the old fashioned way, without a machine just sticking it in the freezer and stirring every few hours. It came out very well, but had to be put in the refrigerator about 30 minutes before eating so it is soft enough to serve.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Riiko

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SHORECOOK
Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2009
EXCELLENT! Just like a frozen Pina Colada. If you like Pina Coladas, you'll love this. It was a huge hit tonight when the temperatures went into the 90's. I left out the lime juice because I didn't have any. Hubby claims he likes it just the way it is. Thank you CALLALILLIE for such a fantastic recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHORECOOK
Home Town: Woodbury, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Cape May Court House, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2009
Very yummy! So tropical taste. This is a new way to incorporate Piña Colada flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DiamondGirl amanecer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2008
This was so easy and a perfect summertime dessert. I served with fresh raspberries and it wowed everyone. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

Displaying results 21-30 (of 40) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John’s Strawberry Ice Cream

Just in time for summer! See how to make quick, simple strawberry ice cream.

Paleo Tropical Ice Cream

A fruity, dairy-free frozen treat with coconut milk instead of cream.

Sweet Pineapple Saute

Learn how to make this delicious, sweet summer-time dessert topped with cream.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States