Pina Colada Sorbet Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2011
Made the recipe just how it says. The sorbet turned out perfect. Everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by April Fear

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Montrose, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2011
This was so easy! And relatively cheap compared to other deserts I make. I accidentally used twice as much lime juice. Next time I will still use 1/2 c lime juice, but reduce the sugar by about 1/4 - 1/2 c. Everyone loved it, but some commented that they had sugar overloads.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2011
Abosolutely perfect! I even made pina colada's with this on 4th of July..just addes some rum. Will definitely be keeping this sorbet in the freezer all summer. Thanks so much for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Traci

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ozone Park, New York, USA
Living In: Milford, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2011
Wonderfully Delicious!! Creamy, fresh, cold and yummy! Instead of can crushed pineapples, I used a fresh juicy, ripened pineapple I picked up from the local market. I cut into bits, chilled in refrigerator along with a coconut milk and syrup. When I put the mixture in the ice cream maker, it took 20 minutes to make. It was sooo creamy, smooth, tasty and fruity. I cannot believe I actually made this and it was so easy and cool. The balance of flavors were perfect. This is a definite keeper and one that will be used again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by OkinawanPrincess

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA
Reviewed: May 31, 2011
LOVE THIS recipe!! So refreshing for summer. I don't have an ice cream maker, so the pineapple did settle a little to the bottom. I froze them in individual ramekins. Easy for serving. Would DEFINITELY MAKE AGAIN AND AGAIN.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2010
We love this recipe! I don't have an ice cream canister, but we freeze this in a small stainless steel bowl with great results. We also like to thaw this a bit & mix with ginger ale or 7up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2010
Refreshing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2010
This recipe is YUMMY! Very easy to make, as other reviewers have suggested I don't boil the water and sugar, just throw them in with the other ingredients. I have also used coconut cream instead of coconut milk (extra YUMMY), just cut the sugar in half. Highly recommend, thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Exeter, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2010
YUM!!! Just finished making this, so easy and soooo good. Only made a 1/2 batch but followed everything exact and used my Kitchen Aid mixer ice cream maker. Just wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jackie C

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Claridge, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Ooltewah, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2010
Fantastic! I poured the mixture into plastic party cups to freeze for several hours as individual servings. When I pulled them out they weren't *quite* frozen...so we poured rum on top, stirred and drank up! DELICIOUS! With or without the rum. ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MichelleCarver

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 42) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Frosty Strawberry Squares

A sweet treat to beat the heat!

Chef John’s Strawberry Ice Cream

Just in time for summer! See how to make quick, simple strawberry ice cream.

Paleo Tropical Ice Cream

A fruity, dairy-free frozen treat with coconut milk instead of cream.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States