Pina Colada Punch Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 18, 2015
People loved this! Here's my version: "1/2 gal" of vanilla ice cream --they don't sell it in this size any more...you get several oz less. (I used Breyer's brand) 8 oz coconut milk, 46 oz pineapple juice, 3 C coconut rum (might try 3.5 C next time). Blend ice cream w/ some of the liquid in batches in a blender until creamy. Put in fridge. If you try to ice it up in the freezer, it makes it difficult to pour due to the chunks. I completely skipped the pineapple chunks & soda.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2015
I made this for a bridal shower and it was a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2014
Substituted extra pineapple juice for the crushed pineapple after reading reviews about the drink being too chunky and it turned out good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2013
Made some changes but it was amazing. I omitted crushed pineapple after reading other reviews plus I did want a creamy texture. I added extra pineapple juice instead. We had it at my daughters 1st birthday and now my guests are requesting the same recipe at her 2nd. I didn't add rum to make it kid friendly but had a bottle of coconut rum and guest could add as they wish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2012
This punch is wonderful. Made according to the directions and wouldn't change a thing. Took it to a large family birthday party (all adults) and it was a huge hit. There was just enough to get everyone in a festive mood.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sara H

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fresno, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Naneki
Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2012
We made this for our annual Luau and the people loved it! Using the coconuts as a glass was a festive hit! Bought those at a party place.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Naneki

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Arcadia, California, USA
Living In: Rialto, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2011
I added some candy cherries and I must say it was the hit of the party! maybe we can post a picture to tre recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maggie C

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2011
Totally amazing! This punch has a wonderful pina colada flavor. I used coconut milk instead of cream, a regular carbonated water and a little less rum. A very festive and delicious drink, we were very surprised, hope, this will become a one of my favorite drinks from now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DiamondGirl amanecer

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2011
Absolutely delicious!!!! We made it for my birthday party. We used Coconut flavored Malibu rum. I could not taste the alcohol at all. Its the best I've ever had. You will not be disappointed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2011
Made for a personal bridal shower and everyone drank this punch right up! I did not use the rum and personally enjoyed the little pieces of pineapple.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chocolatekisses

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Waco, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 72) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Luau Punch

Don't miss out on this budget-friendly, tropical flavored punch.

Ponche de Frutas (Fruit Punch)

See how to make a delicious and refreshing Mexican-style fruit punch.

Lemon-Strawberry Punch

See how to make a fizzy, refreshing, alcohol-free punch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States