Pina Colada Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Brooke Elizabeth
Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2007
These were AMAZING!!! They were by far the best muffins I have EVER had. Trust me- you will love this recipe!! We used pineapple chunks instead of crushed pineapple, as well as light sour cream. Next time, I'm going to try splenda instead of sugar to see how that turns out! These were amazing- I can't say enough great things about them! Fantastic recipe; these muffins are perfection. UPDATE: I tried them with half splenda and they were delicious. I also tried making them with crushed pineapple and found I like the small chunks best. We served them as part of dessert at our Hawaiian party and they were a huge hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brooke Elizabeth

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Columbia, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2007
These were fantastic! They were moist and flavorful, and very light! Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Vermillion, South Dakota, USA
Living In: Bartlett, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2008
These muffins were really good. I made NO changes to the recipe, and I had alot of requests for the recipe after serving them at a tropical-themed brunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2008
These Muffins were outrageous! Thanks for the great recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JLR1331

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rockaway, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2009
Love, love, love these guys! I even substituted the flour for a gluten free flour mix called "Mama's Almond Blend" and didn't have any rum flavoring on hand, so substituted almond flavor instead. They were amazing!! And... they were the best gluten free muffins I'd ever made. So moist!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2007
Delish! My daughter made these for 4-H. We added a touch of nutmeg and WOW! These are great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2002
Moist, fruity, held up well to travel! I WILL be making them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2009
These were delicious, and I am not easy to please when it comes to muffins. I decreased the sugar to 1/4 c, replaced 1/2 c flour with 1/2 c rolled oats, and added 1/3 c chopped pecans to up the nutritional value. They were great--and still plenty sweet for my taste!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2008
Great recipie! Light and fresh muffins that are almost like a cupcake. However, can't really taste the rum, so I suggest doubling the rum extract if you really want that pina colada flavor. I am not a big fan of rum so this wasn't a problem for me. I think these would also be good with a maracino cherry ontop or some other mixed fruit in the muffins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cherrylicious

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Regina, Saskatchewan, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2006
loved the recipe,family enjoyed them because its different,excellent!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Coolidge, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 43) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Blueberry Muffins

See how to make simple, delicious blueberry muffins.

Apple Strudel Muffins

See how to make apple muffins with a crumbly cinnamon topping.

To Die For Blueberry Muffins

See how to make big bakery-style blueberry muffins!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States