Pina Colada Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2002
Moist, fruity, held up well to travel! I WILL be making them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2003
These weren't very good. Not much of a tropical taste at all. I will not be making again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2003
I can't say I cared for these much. They sounded good but it came out to be an odd mix of flavors for bread. Maybe it was the rum extract but I won't try them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2006
loved the recipe,family enjoyed them because its different,excellent!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Coolidge, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Brooke Elizabeth
Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2007
These were AMAZING!!! They were by far the best muffins I have EVER had. Trust me- you will love this recipe!! We used pineapple chunks instead of crushed pineapple, as well as light sour cream. Next time, I'm going to try splenda instead of sugar to see how that turns out! These were amazing- I can't say enough great things about them! Fantastic recipe; these muffins are perfection. UPDATE: I tried them with half splenda and they were delicious. I also tried making them with crushed pineapple and found I like the small chunks best. We served them as part of dessert at our Hawaiian party and they were a huge hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brooke Elizabeth

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Columbia, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2007
These were fantastic! They were moist and flavorful, and very light! Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Vermillion, South Dakota, USA
Living In: Bartlett, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2007
Delish! My daughter made these for 4-H. We added a touch of nutmeg and WOW! These are great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2007
These were very moist muffins, but they seemed to go flat when I took them out of the muffin tin. The taste was okay, but I could barely get any hint of rum or coconute which was a shame.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Amsterdam, Noord-Holland, Netherlands

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2007
The flavor of these muffins was really off. I had to double the amount of crushed pineapple used in order to taste it at all, and I don't believe the rum extract added a good flavor to the finished product. Because I had to adjust the ingredients, I ended up with almost double the batter, and the cooking time isn't accurate. 400 degrees is a better bet if you're going to chance it on these muffins, but keep an eye on them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Valerie's Kitchen
Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2008
These smelled wonderful coming out of the oven! They are actually quite healthy too with only 1/4 cup of butter and you can use light sour cream with a good result. They were a bit too pineappely for my taste so if I were to make them again I would definitely reduce the amount of pineapple in half. I used shredded coconut because it was what I had on hand but think flaked would work better in this recipe. I also used 1 Tbsp. of actual rum instead of the extract.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Displaying results 1-10 (of 43) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Blueberry Muffins

See how to make simple, delicious blueberry muffins.

Apple Strudel Muffins

See how to make apple muffins with a crumbly cinnamon topping.

To Die For Blueberry Muffins

See how to make big bakery-style blueberry muffins!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States