Pina Colada III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 26, 2002
Good stuffs!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2005
I love this recipe. I often don't have all the ingredients required for other pina colada recipes, but this recipe always comes in as a great substitute. To be honest, I just stick with this one now. It's simple and yields wonderful results. I've made this many times for company and always get raves. The only thing I do different is add more ice. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
130 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TAMAGOJI

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2006
YUM! These are not like the premade bottled version, they are much better!! Not very slushy unless you atleast double the ice. I add 1/2 cup more rum and prefer the coconut milk from Thailand....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2006
These were awesome. I made these last night, instead of using the sugar I used splenda. And we also used a little more rum. personal preference. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Alum Creek, West Virginia, USA
Living In: Lemoore, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2005
YUM! I added some vanilla yogurt to this to make it more of a smoothie and we all wanted seconds! Good stuff! Also, you can substitute "Pina Colada Mix" for the coconut milk and sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
92 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jharmon27

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2006
My girlfriends and I LOVED these. BIG HIT!!! *LoL*
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chelsey Wolnowski

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Queen Charlotte, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2006
Awesome recipe. Good just the way it is, or if you're like me and like a berry-coloda try adding a TBSP or 2 of strawberry flavored ice-cream topping. Blend well and enjoy. I made this for a 'girls weekend' & everyone loved it and we had to go buy more ingredients the next day! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2006
Yummy...and very easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2006
According to my guests these were very good, not being a fan of coconut, I didn't try them. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kingsport, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2007
I added more ice to make it more slushy, but other than that it was excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Topeka, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 91) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

The Guatermelon Especial Cocktail

Watch a professional bartender mix a refreshing rum and watermelon cocktail.

Best Strawberry Daiquiri

This frosty, fruity rum daiquiri boasts a bit of fizzy fun.

Whiskey Slush

Cool off a hot summer evening with a refreshing, icy whiskey cocktail.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States