Pina Colada III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 11, 2008
This is the start to a good recipe. I would use fresh pineapple. Most importantly use Cream of Coconut, NOT coconut milk. Goya makes it. I used Myers Dark Rum. I also added a little condensed milk and omitted the sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
262 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2005
I love this recipe. I often don't have all the ingredients required for other pina colada recipes, but this recipe always comes in as a great substitute. To be honest, I just stick with this one now. It's simple and yields wonderful results. I've made this many times for company and always get raves. The only thing I do different is add more ice. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
130 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TAMAGOJI

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2005
YUM! I added some vanilla yogurt to this to make it more of a smoothie and we all wanted seconds! Good stuff! Also, you can substitute "Pina Colada Mix" for the coconut milk and sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
92 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jharmon27

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2011
I used a whole 14oz can of SWEETENED CREAM COCONUT, one 9.6 oz can of pineapple juice (GOYA in the ethnic isle), a tray of ice cubes and FROZEN pineapple pieces. It was sheer heaven, enough for 5 of us. No need for sugar because of the sweetened coconut!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
49 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rachel Ziefle

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2007
Delicious. The best pina colada I've ever had. Because I like things very sweet, I added 1/2 C more pineapple juice, and 1 extra tbs. of sugar. We also used 1 C coconut rum, and added a lot more ice. I will definitely make this again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2008
Pretty good! Made this without the rum for my daughter. Scaled this down, added more ice in place of the rum, and also added about 1/2 tsp. of coconut extract for a more coconutty flavor since all I had was a lite coconut milk. She's loving her frosty drink sitting out on the deck as we speak. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SLJ6

Cooking Level: Expert

Photo by Sarah Stone
Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2011
I've tried this before and it was decent, but just not the best w/ a "wow" factor. To give it a wow factor I did the following (1 serving): 3oz Coco Lopez Cream of Coconut 3oz FRESH Pineapple juice -meaning, I bought a pineapple, and I extracted the juice 3/4oz Good quality pineapple rum 3/4oz Good quality coconut rum 1 cup Ice Pineapple & cherry Garnish Blend together, garnish w/ pineapple & cherry
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Stone

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jacksonville, Florida, USA
Reviewed: May 7, 2006
These were awesome. I made these last night, instead of using the sugar I used splenda. And we also used a little more rum. personal preference. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Alum Creek, West Virginia, USA
Living In: Lemoore, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2010
I used 1/2 cup cream of coconut, 1/2 cup half&half, 6 oz of pineapple juice, 1/2 rum, and about two trays of ice cubes. This tastes pretty good, though I'll probably do more coconut next time, and less half&half. It makes for a very mild drink. I find mine sweet enough without the sugar, but it tastes pretty darn good. The 8 ice cubes is misleading- I used a tray and a half and made enough for almost three big glasses. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2002
Good stuffs!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 91) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

The Guatermelon Especial Cocktail

Watch a professional bartender mix a refreshing rum and watermelon cocktail.

Best Strawberry Daiquiri

This frosty, fruity rum daiquiri boasts a bit of fizzy fun.

Whiskey Slush

Cool off a hot summer evening with a refreshing, icy whiskey cocktail.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States