Pina Colada III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Photo by SweetToothTiff
Reviewed: May 2, 2008
YUMMY!!! Very easy to make. Can't wait to make more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SweetToothTiff

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winsted, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Uhrichsville, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: May 1, 2008
Bleh!!! I made these for my Mother's Birthday and was expecting a lot better. My mom LOVES pina colada's but she couldn't even finish half of her drink. Not sure why but they didn't taste good. If you are looking for a good drink check out the Margarita recipe that Katherine submitted. They are 100% delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by VICKYPAK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Vineland, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2008
mmmm delicious!! I ? Pina Coladas!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by laurel

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2008
Too bland for me, i had to add 2 times the pinnapple and some shredded coconut in order to get some flavor. Ill stick to my other recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2008
Didn't really care for. Seemed to be missing something
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nia

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: St. Cloud, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2008
I have tried other recipes for this drink and this one has just the right flavour. I added a little cream and some fresh pineapple and halfed the rum as I'm not that keen on it - probably could have done without any but thats just my opinion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2007
really really good and easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Castelforte, Lazio, Italy
Living In: Lawndale, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2007
YUM and perfect in every way. Brittany, your photo is gorgeous!! Thanks May and Siv!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LINDA MCLEAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2007
This was my first time making pina colada without the mix. I used 1 can of coconut milk + 1 can of pineapple tidbits + extra ice to make slushy. Since these were for the whole family I left out the rum. I like the fact that it uses natural ingredients- no dairy or corn syrup solids. Great Recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Starkville, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2007
Yummy!! I loved this recipe!! I'm not huge on the taste of alcohol and you could barely taste it in this drink! :-) If you like rum though, I would definitely add more. I also used coconut rum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jeepgirl003

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Jose, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 90) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

The Guatermelon Especial Cocktail

Watch a professional bartender mix a refreshing rum and watermelon cocktail.

Best Strawberry Daiquiri

This frosty, fruity rum daiquiri boasts a bit of fizzy fun.

Whiskey Slush

Cool off a hot summer evening with a refreshing, icy whiskey cocktail.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States