Pina Colada III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Photo by ruby_cube
Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2010
Oh my wow! I am on my third glass as I write this - I can't get enough. The only thing I changed from this original recipe is to add more ice. This is delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ruby_cube

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2010
This is a great recipe when you don't have the fresh fruit. I tripled the ice and added 1/4 C. For my diabetic friends, I used Splenda.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by aesj22

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sacramento, California, USA
Living In: Tallahassee, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2010
This is a good basic recipe. I used a lot more ice and spiced rum instead of regular and added extra because it was weak.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MOXIECOLA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Malden, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Saugus, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2010
Easy, easy! I had left over coconut milk from another recipe, so I used that - I didn't measure but it had to be more then a cup. Others suggested using pineapple tidbit, I didn't have that - but pineapple chunks, so I tossed the whole can in. I also used splenda, a little less than called for. We enjoyed it. This could be a make ahead recipe. Blend without the ice and store in the fridge. When ready to serve blend desired amount with ice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Shreveport, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2010
This drink is amazing! I tried the recommendations to use cream of coconut, and it was perfect. Using the cream of coconut instead of the coconut milk made the drink smooth, rich, and very creamy. Also, I added a bit more rum and far more crushed ice, and it was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2010
This was perfect. I was told to get cream of coconut and instead I got coconut milk. This recipe saved the night. Thank you so much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KristenB

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2010
I followed the recipe, but added two single sized vanilla yogurt and about 6 small pieces of frozen pineapple. It's a tiny bit watery and a little sweet, but otherwise, tastes REALLY good. I would say this is the second best PC I've ever had :) Make it! It's good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by original_guy

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Corner Brook, Newfoundland, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2010
I used 1/2 cup cream of coconut, 1/2 cup half&half, 6 oz of pineapple juice, 1/2 rum, and about two trays of ice cubes. This tastes pretty good, though I'll probably do more coconut next time, and less half&half. It makes for a very mild drink. I find mine sweet enough without the sugar, but it tastes pretty darn good. The 8 ice cubes is misleading- I used a tray and a half and made enough for almost three big glasses. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2010
Nice. I scaled it to half, increased the rum, and used my magic bullet blender. This means I'll have to drink my dinner because the calories are so high, but sometimes it is worth it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nita Ostroff

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Ridgeley, West Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2010
YUMMY!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 90) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

The Guatermelon Especial Cocktail

Watch a professional bartender mix a refreshing rum and watermelon cocktail.

Best Strawberry Daiquiri

This frosty, fruity rum daiquiri boasts a bit of fizzy fun.

Whiskey Slush

Cool off a hot summer evening with a refreshing, icy whiskey cocktail.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States