Pina Colada III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2014
This drink is good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2013
This is a great, simple pina colada recipe. I love that it has ingredients that I would nearly always have on hand. Much more simple than other pina colada recipes I've seen. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rachel.williams

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2013
I love this
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Great Bend, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2013
Excellent. My first time successfully making Pina Colada for my extremely picky grandmother. Used Coco Lopez and omitted the sugar. Rounded all the ingredients up...she said it was awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2013
I have had them this way before and loved them! You can always adjust the ingredients a lil to suite your need!!! Great recipe!!! Good to see it on AR!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lovinghappyhome

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cranston, Rhode Island, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2013
Instead of pineapple juice I used fresh pineapple chunks blended up. I also added some bananas and strawberries. This was a winner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2012
didnt have pineapple juice, so i subbed 1 c. frozen pineapple. delish! also cut the sugar about half.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2012
Probably not too fair to rate this but.....instead of pineapple juice I had a big bag of pineapple chunks to use so threw it in the blender with the coconut milk, some ice cubes and Cabana Bay coconut/pineapple rum. it was good stuff! Better than with pineapple juice - and I did not put sugar in it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brenda

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2012
Liked this recipe better than some others I tested off the internet. By other reviewer recommendations, I used cream of coco. Didn't have pineapple juice onhand so ended up using diced pineapple from can. We really enjoyed this drink!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 1st Lady

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Covina, California, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2012
I like this a lot. I did want more of a slushy texture so I used about twice as much ice as called for (just adding more and blending bit by bit till it reached my desired consistency). To help that I added about 1/2 tsp guar gum and 1/4 tsp xanthan gum -- I add a bit of these to all my blended ice beverages to make them incredibly thick and creamy. I can see making this with lite coconut milk if one wanted a lower-calorie option. As is, one can hardly even taste the rum, so add more if you're looking for something stronger.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 89) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

The Guatermelon Especial Cocktail

Watch a professional bartender mix a refreshing rum and watermelon cocktail.

Best Strawberry Daiquiri

This frosty, fruity rum daiquiri boasts a bit of fizzy fun.

Whiskey Slush

Cool off a hot summer evening with a refreshing, icy whiskey cocktail.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States