Pina Colada Cookies I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 10, 2012
very moist/cakey texture (which is how I like my cookies!) I used spiced rum and the mix of pineapple/coconut/rum was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2011
yummmmmm I didn't put the rum extract in because I don't usually have rum in my pina coladas and these things were stinkin delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2010
These cookies were a bit too doughy tasting and sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2009
While the taste is good, it really is not low carb. When there's 9 gms of carb in 1 cookie, that is too much to be considered low carb imo. I agree that it is more cake like than cookie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2009
The flavor is great with this recipe, but because it begins with a cake mix, the end result has a consistancy of cake, not a cookie. I had to give it only three stars because it doesn't have any cookie crunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SurpriseChef

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2009
Delicious! I love coconut so I added a TSP of coconut flavoring. The texture is really unique because of the cake mix; crunchy on the edges, more cake-like in the center. Really good! I also drizzled a powdered sugar glaze over the top once they'd cooled just to make 'em a little prettier. These are always a hit at parties!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vicki B

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2008
Loved the recipe!!!! So easy to make and everyone loves them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2006
Unique cookie. At first I thought they were just ok. I don't think they are too sweet, but it does mostly taste like pineapple. After these cookies sat in a tin for a week with other cookies, when we opened it my son, husband, and I grabbed out a pina colada cookie over all the others, so we must have liked them alot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHEWETT

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Susanville, California, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2006
followed the recipe exactly except skipped on the rum extract... WAY TOO SWEET, will never make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2006
These were absolutely yummy.....lots of requests for the recipe. Didn't change a thing, will make these again for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 12) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Lemon Cookies

These lemony cookies put a delicious twist on basic cake mix.

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Flourless Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make yummy gluten-free peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States