Pimiento Potato Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2012
Subbed 2 small sweet peppers for pimientos, awesome!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2012
very good! I didn't have pimientos in the house so I followed others' advice and used green peppers. I also added cucumber. I used a couple of mustards, one called ' sweet with heat', and then regular prepared mustard, about 1/2 and 1/2. very good recipe, I look forward to trying it the way it's supposed to be! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2012
followed recipe as written but left bacon on the side for those who wanted to add it(I am not a fan of bacon). this was quite good with or without the bacon and the pimentoes give it a nice splash of color. Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mis7up
Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2012
We loved this salad....I am soo picky about potato salad that I usually do my own recipe and never try anyone else's. There I said it ;-) So this recipe was a first for me. Having said that. I increased the serving size in the recipe to 8 servings exactly and there is a down fall to this but I was okay with it when I could correct it for what or how we like potato salad. The recipe with the ingredients was very runny and mildly soupy for potato salad. But the flavor was fabulous. SO I had to boil 5 more potatoes and add them to the recipe so that it didn't look like colorful mash potatoes with a few chunks floating in mix. I can tell you, their was probably 12 cups of cooked potatoes..for an 8 serving modification. I will make again. But know as a reminder, we like thick chunky potatoe salad. I didn't change any of the other ingredients, just had to add more potatoes. But again...we loved the flavors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mis7up

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Burkburnett, Texas, USA
Living In: Cave Junction, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: May 16, 2012
Replaced pimentos with red bell peppers, capers, and sun dried tomatoes. Also added a 1/4 tsp horseradish because I only had course ground mustard. Turned out to be AMAZING! Keeping this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2012
Very good potato salad. My husband told me to make it again which is high praise indeed! The only thing I did differently was put chopped green pepper in place of the celery (because we are not celery fans), used Dijon mustard instead of the spicy brown because that is what I had on hand and omitted the bacon because we don't eat pork. This will be made many more times this summer I think.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2012
Yum! This salad is so good. The next time I make it I'm doubling the recipe. I read the reviews and noticed the one who didn't give it five stars were the ones who changed the recipe, hello.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2012
Just amazing. I made it without pimentos and it was still wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2012
This is the most delicious potato salad I have made in a while. I usually double and triple it. My family are allergic to the eggs in mayonnaise so I always substitute my eggless mayonnaise in the sauce but otherwise I make as it as written. I have to admit to doubling the bacon sometimes as my mom likes it that way. Try this salad, you will be happy to put it into your recipe box.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathy

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2011
this potatoe salad was amazing! my family doesnt like pimientos so i cut them out, I also didnt have celery so i used 1/4 cup of chopped scallions. And instead of using spicy brown mustard, I used dijon mustard, it was delicious! I will definately make again :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 28) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States