Pillow-Soft Dinner Rolls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2011
I couldn't ask for a better recipe! The directions were easy to follow and the rolls came out so moist, light, and fluffy! I usually have a hard time with bread making and end up with dense brick-like rolls, but not this time!! There will be no need to search for another roll recipe after you try this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2011
Perfect! I have made these rolls twice now and my family absolutely loves them. They are relatively easy to make and the taste is divine! This is my favorite roll recipe thus far!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2010
I made these rolls twice. The first time, I followed the recipe exactly, and they came out beautifully. The second time, I was out of white all-purpose flour, and so I used 100% whole wheat instead. They were rock hard, and very gritty. I'd like to try this recipe again, and maybe used 2/3 white flour, 1/3 whole wheat. I am adding this to my list of dinner "regulars".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Binghamton, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2010
This is my husband favorate bread recipe I make. I sometimes have to use a bit extra flour to make the dough more manageable, but it does not change the taste or texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Denise Moore

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: El Paso, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2010
Used butter cuz I had no shortening, but all else was the same. They were a bit bland but the texture was lovely. I will definitely up the salt next time, but I will make them again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Plump@Heart

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2010
delicious and soft! They turned out looking exactly as pictured and when i sent them with my little brother to his thanksgiving dinner at school, he lied and said he had made them because everyone was so impressed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2010
Wow. These are good. I'm just learning how to cook too. I just got a kitchen aid! Worked well. No hand kneading required!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2010
Great Rolls. I also made these into sourdough rolls and they again tasted awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2010
Made these roll for the first time for our family Thanksgiving dinner. I read - and I mean read all of the reviews, adjusted the sugar to 1/2 cup, increased the salt to 2 tsp, added the egg wash five minutes before the end of baking time and then brushed with melted butter before serving - followed the rest of the directions exactly. I felt the dough was a perfect consistency - not too soft or runny. They were perfect! My entire family loved them and we were only left with three rolls once everyone had packed their care packages of leftovers. We put those into a zip lock bag and warmed them in a 350 degree oven wrapped in foil three nights later. Can't say there were any complaints! And it was the first time I've ever made bread products outside of a bread machine! Don't know what those who gave a bad review did incorrectly, but I'm pretty sure it was user error!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2010
I made this recipe for our Thanksgiving meal and everyone loved them. When we were snowed in yesterday, my husband and I used this recipe again and made the dough into pepperoni rolls and cinnamon rolls - wonderful cold-weather treats!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Wytheville, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 205) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States