Pillow-Soft Dinner Rolls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Photo by Rory
Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2010
absolutely delicious... i think this will be a must for every dinner i like to make them a little large and fill them with swiss cheese and ham... amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rory

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Monterrey, Nuevo León, Mexico
Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2010
superb, restaraunt quality rolls...made em a little too big but made for a great sandwich day old
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Burkie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Medford, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Oak Bluffs, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2010
Good solid, easy recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cindeeandgordon

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2010
Best rolls ever and so easy to make. You can easily substitue some of the white flour for wheat as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2010
I made these for supper tonight with homemade soup. They were delicious. I used an egg wash before baking, and brushed with butter when I took them out. I loved them and will use this recipe again! Thanks! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2010
This was a good, basic roll dough recipe. I did cut the recipe in half since I only wanted a dozen, but the recipe makes it very easy to do that. Also, I used half butter AND half the shortening called for in the recipe - it made the rolls richer. I also did not proof my yeast and added it with the flour. The reason I did this is because I replaced the water with warm buttermilk - SO GOOD! I used my KitchenAid with the dough hook and kept the dough sticky as possible without adding too much flour to dry out the rolls. Brushed with butter after baking, these rolls are amazing. I served with a Honey/Butter and they were very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LemonLush

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2010
Perfect recipe. Needed all little more salt but other than that they turned out wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2010
Nice rolls... But just didn't hit the spot for me. I'll try another recipe next time. They looked wonderful but there was just something lacking in the flavor and texture. The hostess liked them and so did the other guests. I think I'm just becoming a bread snob! LOL!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Royall

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tacoma, Washington, USA
Living In: Keaau, Hawaii, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2010
These came out perfect. Thanks a lot for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2010
These were hearty, soft, and not too hard to put together! A great homemade roll for so many purposes-- I made them to go with soup and salad for a light supper, and my husband ate half the batch! I froze the extras and brought them out a few days later, defrosted them, and filled them with chicken and tuna salad to make small sandwiches. STILL great, even after freezing. These take a little advance prep with all the rising, but worth the planning, for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jen

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pawcatuck, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 204) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States