Pillow-Soft Dinner Rolls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2010
This is a very good recipe for dinner rolls. I substituted melted butter in place of the shortening and it turned out great. I can understand why other reviewers commented that it was a little bland, but I think it makes the recipe versitile (good base recipe). I think I might use this recipe to make monkey bread at Christmas time! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by monicakim

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2010
The best rolls ever! These get requested for every family event now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2010
these are great i have never made rolls from scratch so im really happy the recipe was easy and they came out right. the times are a little misleading you need to read the recipe to plan accordingly, other than that 5 stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2010
I made these today for our Thanksgiving dinner. I made them as listed on here, except I used Wheylow instead of regular sugar. I did find the dough was a bit liquidy and I had to add more flour during kneading. I was afraid it would make them tough. I was wrong. They were excellent. I made a little honey butter to serve with them. I don't make a lot of recipes with white flour, I wonder if anyone has tried these perhaps with 1/2 wheat and 1/2 white? Awesome recipe, thanks for posting this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2010
These are probably the best rolls I've ever baked. And while mine came out denser than I thought they would be its nothing to kick. Based on the other reviews I'm sure its something I did that made them much denser than the fluffy one's I were expecting. Edit: I did a double batch for thanksgiving and they came out perfect!!!! Soft and puffy awesomeness!!! Everyone ate them up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2010
These are great for dinner rolls and for family gatherings! We have made these twice in one week and plan to bring them along for the holidays!! We mixed it in the bread mixer, then pulled it apart into roll sized sections and let them rise & then bake in the oven as directed!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cass

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2010
recipe is very accurate came out perfect i surprise myself
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2010
Made these for a family dinner and they were a big hit! I thought the size was a little big but will just make more next time. New note - My husband likes the big size so...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Debbie
Home Town: Keeseville, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2010
my 13 yr. old daughter made these. Her comment is under mine.They were a bit to dry.overall they were good.:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sherri

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2010
they are a little bit too dry,but they are good with soup.thanks for sharing your recipe,Norma Harder:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 71-80 (of 204) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States