Pillow-Soft Dinner Rolls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2012
I just adjusted the baking time ,i need to triple the recipe lol , there never seems to be enough especially if i make pasta 5 stars and then 5 more
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2012
Great recipe! My family loved these rolls. Very easy to make
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2012
While these Were Easy To make and had a nice texture and Flavor, the The bottoms Burnt Within 8 Minutes in the Oven, so we had to Peel the bottoms off before they were even ok to eat. So with the exception of the baking time being a little wonky they were pretty good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ImaginaryBee.com

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 29, 2012
Easy recipe with great tasting results. The whole family loved these rolls and wants them regularly now. Thank you! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2012
I use this recipe to make cheese buns and cinnamon buns, they always turn out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2012
I tried these today and turned out great it was a hit with my whole family. They were so soft and light.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina.Veysey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2012
Wow, what amazing rolls! Super soft and fluffy and just perfect. I did everything the same except that I used half buttermilk and half regular milk, butter instead of shortening, and cut down on the sugar to 2 TB, and they were even better that I could have hoped for. I used the garlic butter recipe from this site, and they were insanely delicious! The best rolls I have ever tasted. They rise A LOT, so give them room. I have added italian seasoning, garlic powder and onion powder and they turned out wonderfully as well, you can't go wrong with this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2012
Really delicious! I keep baked rolls in my freezer, I can pop them in the oven for a warm up, and they are a wonderful addition to any meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Eugene, Oregon, USA
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2012
These were GREAT!! Nice flavor, texture, and were easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TLFAIRBANKS

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2012
Excellent roll. I loved it but I used olive oil instead of shortening and cooked for 12 minutes and it came out perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 204) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States