Pilgrim Pumpkin Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2000
This is an interesting pie. We love pumpkin pie at this house. The pie itself is fantastic, the whipped cream is to die for and the crust is good and flaky. But, the only problem was the crust. It fell apart on me. It was cold and it still fell apart. But it is worth it. This pie is deliscious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2000
This pie was smoother than any other pumpkin pie I've had. My husband is british, and has never tried pumpkin pie. He liked it so much he asked me to make it again this week - so for him I'm giving it a kid friendly rating of "5"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2000
Good pumpkin pie recipe. It was finished off after Thanksgiving dinner. The ginger/honey whipped cream is a nice addition for those who want a spoonful on their pie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2001
This is a great recipe. I didn't use the Honey ginger cream, but will definately give it a try. The crust was great and simple too. This is the crust that I use on all my pies now. No waiting for it to chill is my favorite part. This is a holiday keeper
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2001
This was the first pumpkin pie I've ever made. It was easy and popular with my guests (even the ones who don't like pumpkin pie). I found the recipe lacking a few spices though, next time, I'll add some nutmeg and allspice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2003
This is probably one of the easiest and tastiest pumpkin pies I've ever had. I made one for a party where there was plenty of food and sweets and it was gone in record time. The honey ginger cream is to die for!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2003
I didn't make the crust from scratch, used a store bought crust. This pie has a heavy ginger taste, so next time I will add a little nutmeg and a little more cinnamon (just a personal preference). I love the honey addition, but I have a serious sweet tooth, and next time I will add a little sugar in addition to the honey. Good recipe, thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
37 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2003
I have made various recipes for pumpkin pie and this one has stood out as a family favorite. My husband and all 5 kids agreed...and that rarely happens!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2003
This reciepie is so easy to follow, even for a foreigner as me(danish). It tastes heavenly and fulfilled a dream of mine since 1993(last time I had pumpkinpie). Thx Fern
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2003
This is a great pumpkin pie. I used the recipe to make 2 pies instead of one - which was a mistake. Next time I will make just one fat pie! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cloudcroft, New Mexico, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 91) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Mrs. Sigg’s Fresh Pumpkin Pie

Treat your Thanksgiving guests to a rave-worthy, 5-star pumpkin pie.

Mom’s Pumpkin Pie

This rich, 5-star pumpkin pie is simply the perfect Thanksgiving dessert.

Best Pumpkin Pie Ever

Discover the secret to rich, custardy pumpkin pie that won’t crack in the oven.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States