Pilgrim Pumpkin Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2006
Excellent. My entire family loved it. Even those who don't care for pumpkin pie. I didn't have any leftovers for the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2006
Wow! This pie is good! My family doesn't really like pumpkin pie, but I thought I would try to make on from a pumpkin that was given to me from a friend. My family ate the whole pie in one day! I used all the honey and I added about a 1/4 cup of brown sugar, otherwise I followed the recipe to the letter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2006
I made this for Thanksgiving (in Canada it's today) and we had our dinner last night and well it was a perfect end to a delicious meal. Everyone enjoyed it and I was glad as I don't have much experience with making pies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: London, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2006
This pie is fine-- it's not amazing. The filling didn't set up as much as I like and I baked it for an extra 15 minutes before I took it out because I thought it was getting a bit dark.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Miss Bumbles
Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2006
I was very impressed on how relatively easy this recipe was. Very yummy! I used my own crust base using wholemeal flour which gave the pie an added texture. Well done. I will definately be making this one again and again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Miss Bumbles

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tathra, New South Wales, Australia
Living In: Busselton, Western Australia, Australia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2005
Heavenly! It melts in your mouth, everything about it is amazing. I really like how this recipe has the crust and whipped cream recipes with it as well. It has been a huge hit any time I've made it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by elusivek

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Goffstown, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2005
It was grate!Please try it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2005
Very yummy! I used half honey, half white sugar. The whipped cream needs extra ginger and honey, as is it doesn't have much flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: China Township, Michigan, USA
Living In: Saint Clair, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2005
used sweetened condensed milk instead of evaporated milk. extra sweet and delicious that way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Waverly, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2005
if i could give this pie 10 stars i would. what a big difference the honey makes.thank you fern for sharing this pumpkin pie with my family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 92) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pumpkin Chiffon Pie

This airy, no-bake pumpkin pie will make you the star of Thanksgiving dinner.

Mrs. Sigg’s Fresh Pumpkin Pie

Treat your Thanksgiving guests to a rave-worthy, 5-star pumpkin pie.

Mom’s Pumpkin Pie

This rich, 5-star pumpkin pie is simply the perfect Thanksgiving dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States