Pilgrim Pumpkin Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2007
This pie overall is good, the sweetness suits the amount of spices added to the pie,when using honey use less condensed milk [1-1/3 cup],if you use exact it tends to become a pudding on a crust [still good] if you use sugar use all of the condensed milk. With honey:****1/2 With sugar:***** Great pie recipe if you have an older oven than 2006 the you'll need to bake it kinda longer.newer oven have better sealing.if your using a convectional oven go 5-15 degree's lower. Its better to use a oven thermometer [hand-held] than the ones that already come in the oven. The pie still settles good,no problems with it if you use the exact measurements,very good pie for starters Do this pie if your looking for something quick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2007
This is a very good pumpkin pie recipe. I like the taste of the honey in the recipe. The whipped cream is really good too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2007
I found the texture of the pie not exactly what I would have like. The flavor was really good though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Molly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Forestville, California, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2006
My husband and I made four pies with this recipe for Thanksgiving dinner. Over the years I have never really liked pumpkin pie but, this recipe has changed my mind. We added a little molasses while blending the filling mixture which gave the pie a little extra kick! This is especially good with a scoop of ice cream. Try this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2006
This was such a good pumpkin pie, I changed the spices because I didn't have them all. It must be the honey, but I will never make pumpkin pie any other way from now on!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fort Campbell, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2006
What a wonderful recipe! I have to rave about it all. The crust recipe in this was amazing and I will use it for all my pies now. The honey/ginger whipped cream was great too, my husband loved it! This is a must make recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ang D.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Marietta, Ohio, USA
Living In: Buffalo, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2006
The crust is the best pie crust recipe. Also made an apple and a strawberry/cherry pie and with both the crust was perfect. The honey really makes the pumpkin pie recipe. I also added 1/2 cup brown sugar to sweeten it up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2006
I made this for Thanksgiving Dinner for a family that has never had pumpkin pie, in the hopes of impressing them. Unfortunately, no one liked it aside from myself. Personally, I felt that the honey did add a little something extra, but whatever it was I felt that it detracted from the pumpkin flavour. I cooked the pie in a gas oven for almost an hour and a half as it did not want to set, and I pre-baked the crust (although I'm not sure that was the best idea, but it came out alright). I did not like the whipped topping on the pie at all (although it went well in our coffee!) The recipe was alright, but I will not be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Alexandria, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2006
This pie was a huge hit!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2006
The pie is great, but the Honey Ginger Cream is wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Mansfield, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 92) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Pumpkin Chiffon Pie

This airy, no-bake pumpkin pie will make you the star of Thanksgiving dinner.

Mrs. Sigg’s Fresh Pumpkin Pie

Treat your Thanksgiving guests to a rave-worthy, 5-star pumpkin pie.

Mom’s Pumpkin Pie

This rich, 5-star pumpkin pie is simply the perfect Thanksgiving dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States