Pigs in a Blanket Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2009
My family really enjoys these. As other reviewers suggested I used Lil'Smokies and crescent dough. Cutting each triangle into 2 smaller triangles and then wrap the smokies up, starting at the larger end. Bake them as recommended time on the crescent roll package. I didn't use cheese, but next time I will look for the Lil' Smokies with cheese already in them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jennifer-cita

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Muskegon, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2009
A little greasy, and when you use the cheese very messy. With that being said, they were the first to go at the birthday party, the kids absolutely LOVED them and were sad that they were all gone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2009
I used the mini weiners and cut the cresemts in half at an angle and omitted the cheese. I baked them according to the cresent roll pkg. They came out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Denise

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Leominster, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Westminster, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2009
Want to hear a funny story about these? I bought the small crescent rolls, and little smokies and sliced sharp cheddar cheese. I have never bought crescent rolls, so I couldn't figure out how to open the pkg at first. I though I was going to have to call the 800 number. Finally, I figured out that you have to unwrap the paper and then the thing pops. I felt like an idiot. But then, I wrapped 2 little smokies and a half of cheddar cheese slice up in the crescent rolls and baked for about 11 minutes. Yummmmmm.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie Williams

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Roseville, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2009
I used the lil'smokies filled with cheese and Pepperidge Farm frozen Puffed pastry (in frozen section). I defrosted the pastry at room tempurature for 40 min, cut the strips into triangles and wrapped them around the lil'smokies. I put them in oven at 400 for about 15-16 min.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2009
I followed the directions I fed my family of 5 and had a very happy crowd!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2009
This was pretty good. We weren't going to be making a whole lot of these and I didn't want to spend the extra money for mini weiners, so we just bought hot dogs and cut them in half. They were pretty good, but next time I think I'd skip the cheese. Couldn't taste the cheese at all, and it leaked and made a mess of the cookie sheet!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bloomington, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Eden Prairie, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2009
i think it tasted better with little smokies and it is easier. you dont have to cut the hotdogs...with lttle smokies u can just rap them up:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Danville, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2009
one of me and my kids favorites!!! we use lil smokies and cresent rolls! and shredded cheese! they were my fave as a kid and now they are my kids faves! :) this is gonna be one of those recipes that i pass down to my grandkids and great grandkids!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bethany Warner

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Faith N
Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2009
Great recipe. I went with crescent roll dough instead and halved the cheese slices before putting in. When I use a full slice with the crescent rolls, it makes the bottoms come out kinda soggy. My whole family loved them - will cook them again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Faith N

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Smoaks, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Walterboro, South Carolina, USA

Displaying results 71-80 (of 170) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pigs in a Blanket

Kids love this easy snack—just roll and bake.

Gravy Baked Pork Chops

Fork-tender baked pork chops with mushroom gravy.

Mexican Casserole

Quick dinner idea for Cinco de Mayo or any day you are craving Mexican food.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States