Pigs in a Blanket Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2010
I used little smokies instead of hotdogs. They were a huge hit. Very easy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Homestead, Florida, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2010
Awesome! Such a great snack, quick, easy, tasty, and everyone loves these!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Living In: Davidson, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2010
I used lil smokies and crescent rolls and added jalepeno's in each 'blanket'. Added a kick to it! Will add pepperjack next time to try that out!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2010
So simple but a big hit with the kiddos!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Westerville, Ohio, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by footballgrl16
Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2010
I needed a quick easy meal for my toddler, and this was it! I cut hers in half length and width wise, and only needed one biscuit to cover. I used a rolling pin to roll out the dough, making it easier to stretch around the dogs. For a full size dog, it took 2 biscuits. Next time, if using cheese, I would put them on aluminum foil for ease of clean up. These pigs in a blanket tasted much better than the ones I remember, thanks for a great, quick meal idea!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by footballgrl16

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2010
I loved this. I used beef dogs (and soy dogs as well and both are good). I also played around with the cheeses. Just as is the recipe is great but I added a horseradish mustard to some and hot sauce to some. They were very good. I will certainly make them again and use biscuit dough and not the crescent dough anymore. This recipe is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2010
This was really fun to make with the kids.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA
Living In: Round Rock, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2010
I'm sure they are great, but this doesn't necessarily qualify as a 'recipe' so much as it is a couple steps.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2010
I made these today for lunch. Very yummy. I used left over grilled hotdogs and Monterey Jack cheese. Soooo yummy....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JenToBeach

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2010
I made these tonight in several different ways. I used refrigerated crescent rolls instead of biscuit dough and cut each triangle in half. In my opinion you could even cut the dough in half again if you're trying to cut down on carbs. There was a lot of bread on each dog. I used 97% fat free Hebrew National dogs that I cut into four small dogs. In each of those I put a piece of pepper jack cheese (I cut one slice of cheese into 8 rectangles). A few of them I left without the pepper jack but I will say that the pepper jack really made it taste great. I also made some of them with little smokies...some with shredded cheddar cheese on the dough before I rolled them up and some without cheese. My family and I agree that we didn't taste the cheddar in there at all. The little smokies have plenty of flavor so you don't need cheese when you use them. I'll definitely make these again...probably with both the HN dogs and the LS dogs...and definitely with the pepper jack!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 164) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pigs in a Blanket

Kids love this easy snack—just roll and bake.

Rempel Family Meatloaf

This family favorite is loaded with flavor.

Quick Quiche

This dense, flavorful quiche doesn't need a crust to be a brunch star.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States